2018 Small Business Scholarship Finalists Announced! 2018 Small Business Scholarships Finalists Announced is excited to announce, for the fifth year in a row, the ten finalists in the running for the 2018 Small Business Scholarship! We invited students from around the country to submit essays telling us the influence of small business on their lives and career paths. After reading hundreds of inspiring entrepreneurial stories, with great difficulty the scholarship committee chose ten exceptional students as finalists to receive one of three $1,500 scholarships awarded by

Meet the Finalists

These ten students stood out from the crowd with their inspiring entrepreneurial stories. Without further ado, here are the 2018 Small Business Scholarship finalists:

Ana Aguirre

Bre Johnson

Dewayne Washington II

Ilianna Delgado

Ivan Juarez-Reyes

Jacob Schroeder

Jessica Ware

Julia Poler

Luwam Tesfandrias Gebrehiwot

Thomas Holben

What’s Next?

Now that the ten finalists have been selected, it’s up to the public to decide which three will win a $1,500 scholarship. The voting period opens today and ends on May 31, 2018. You may vote once per day, every day until the voting period ends. The three finalists with the most votes will receive a scholarship from Click on the finalists’ names above to read their essays and then cast your vote.

A big thank you to all of the entrepreneurs who applied this year and to our education partners who helped spread the word.

Congratulations to this year’s finalists and happy voting!

Sign Up for Surety News!

About the Author

Jon Gottschalk
Jon Gottschalk is the Senior Marketing Director for and regularly blogs at the Surety Bond Insider to keep consumers informed on new legislation and updates in the commercial surety industry. He is also a licensed property & casualty insurance producer in Missouri.