Arkansas SB 934 was passed in April and made changes to the Arkansas Motor Vehicle Commission Act by revising and adding surety requirements to a variety of vehicles. Like motorcycles, all-terrain vehicles and other recreational vehicle owners, owners of low-speed vehicles will be required to file a $25,000 surety bond in order to hold a license.
This legislative change also adjusted the surety requirement for recreational vehicle dealers. Each dealer will have to post a $50,000 bond to conduct business in the state. If a dealer owns multiple auto dealer locations, an additional $25,000 bond must be posted for each location.
To read the full text of the bill, click here.
If you need a surety bond in Arkansas or any other state, contact SuretyBonds.com online 24/7 or by phone at 1 (800) 308-4358 Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. CST. You’ll be connected with an expert surety specialist who will walk you through each step of the bonding process.