New Hampshire Modular Home Installer Surety Bond
The New Hampshire Board of Manufactured Housing requires Modular Home Installers to post a $25,000 surety bond before they can become licensed with the state to perform home installation work. You can view the bond requirement in its entirety in the New Hampshire Revised Statutes Title XVII, Chapter 205-D, Section 205-D:9.
A NH modular home installer bond is a form of consumer protection. Any customer who is harmed or damaged by the home installer through any violation of Chapter 205 can bring action against the required surety bond to recover damages or funds lost because of the violation.
All applicants wishing to perform modular home installations in the state of New Hampshire must first become licensed in accordance with New Hampshire Revised Statutes Title XVII, Chapter 205-D, Section 205-D:7. However, applicants must first ensure they meet the proper qualifications before applying.
Be at least 18 years of age
Have 2 years experience as a manufactured housing installer or proves to the board’s satisfaction equivalent installation experience
Must successfully complete 6 hours of training on installation standards
Applicants can then begin the application process but must comply with the guidelines outlined by New Hampshire Revised Statutes Title XVII, 205-D, Section 205-D:10. Applicants will also need to obtain the required surety bond before they can obtain a license.
If you need a manufactured housing installer surety bond in New Hampshire, you can call 1 (800) 308-4258 to speak with a licensed surety specialist.