2019 Small Business Scholarship Finalists Announced! 2019 small business scholarship finalists announced is excited to announce, for the seventh year in a row, the eight finalists in the running for the 2019 Small Business Scholarship! We invited students from across the country to submit videos telling us how small business has affected their lives and future career paths. After watching many inspiring entrepreneurial videos, the scholarship committee chose eight exceptional finalists for the $3,000 scholarship awarded by

Meet the Finalists

These eight students impressed us with their creative videos and entrepreneurial stories. We’d like to introduce you to the 2019 Small Business Scholarship finalists:

Alyssa Altomonte

Katie Deng

Deven Meyers

Sage Offutt

Anaka Ronan

Nathan Simmons

Madi Smyser

Grace Whitaker

What’s Next?

Now that the finalists have been selected, it’s up to the public to decide who will win a $3,000 scholarship. The voting period opens on May 1, 2019 and ends on May 31, 2019. You may vote once per day, every day until the voting period ends. The finalist with the most votes will receive a scholarship from Click on the finalists’ names above to watch their videos, read their synopses, and then cast your vote.

A big thank you to all of the entrepreneurs who applied this year and to our education partners who helped spread the word.

Congratulations to this year’s finalists and happy voting!

Sign Up for Surety News!

About the Author

Nicole Mueller
Nicole is a senior at the University of Missouri - Columbia studying journalism with a focus in strategic communication. She is a member of the marketing department and outreach team for, a leading provider of online bonding for clients nationwide.