How much does a certificate of title bond cost in Alaska?
The Alaska Division of Motor Vehicles requires anyone without adequate proof of ownership of their motor vehicle to post a surety bond to obtain a certificate of title. The bond must be posted in an amount equal to exactly 1.5 times the appraised value of the vehicle. Applicants must verify their required bond amount with the state prior to bonding.
SuretyBonds.com offers these 3-year bonds for different prices depending on the required bond amount. Bond amounts greater than $25,000 are subject to underwriting consideration, while bonds in amounts less than $25,000 can be issued instantly without a credit check. Find out exactly how much you’ll pay for your bond now!
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost*|
|Less than $6,000 Vehicle Title Bond||Less than $6,000||$100 for 3 years||Apply Now|
|$6,000-25,000 Vehicle Title Bond||$6,000-25,000||$15 for every $1,000 of required amount for 3 years||Apply Now|
|More than $25,000 Vehicle Title Bond||More than $25,000||Subject to Underwriting||Apply Now|
Call 1 (800) 308-4358, or or submit a bond request, to connect with our team of surety bond experts. We make the bonding process fast and easy!
Why do I need this bond?
By posting a certificate of title bond in Alaska, a principal (vehicle owner) states:
- that he or she is the true owner of the vehicle
- that there is no defect in or undisclosed security interest on the title of the vehicle
- that any former owner, second party or subsequent purchaser of the vehicle will be protected from financial loss caused by the issuance of the certificate of title
Submit a bond request, or give us a call at 1 (800) 308-4358, to get bonded for as low as $100!
What’s the fine print?
Certificate of title bonds in Alaska remain valid for 3 years from the date of issuance unless extended under the provisions of AS 28.10.216 (c).
The vehicle’s license plate number, state, serial number, year, make, model, body style and color must be listed on the surety bond form.
Ready to get started?