Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does an Arizona private investigator bond cost?
The Arizona private investigator bond costs $88 for the state-required 2-year term. Your $88 premium will cover the full 2-year term as required by the Arizona Department of Public Safety.
How do I get a private investigator bond in Arizona?
You can purchase your Arizona private investigator bond online 24/7. You'll just need to provide your private investigator individual and private investigator company name for Department of Public Safety filing approval. Once your payment has been processed, a copy of your Arizona surety bond will be delivered to your email instantly. Your official private investigator bond documentation will be shipped to your preferred mailing address.
How fast can I get a private investigator license bond?
Our industry-leading technology and responsive customer service team allow us to deliver your official Arizona private investigator license bond faster than any other surety provider. The DPS requires your Arizona private investigator bond be physically issued and delivered to you, so choose overnight shipping when submitting your order if you're in a rush. Orders placed by 4 PM CST Monday-Friday are typically shipped same-day.
What is an Arizona private investigator bond?
Arizona Revised Statutes 32-2423 requires individuals file a $2,500 surety bond amount before an original or renewal private investigator license will be issued. State form DPS 802-06128 is officially titled the “Surety Bond for Private Investigators License” but is commonly known as the “private investigator bond.” This bond specifically requires private investigators and private investigative agencies conduct business in a faithful and honest manner and also prohibits them from violating Arizona Revised Statutes.
Why is the private investigator bond required?
You need to file Arizona surety bond form DPS 802-06128 before you can be licensed to work as a private investigator, private detective, or private investigator agency. By filing your private investigation bond, you agree to comply with Arizona Revised Statutes while working as a professional investigator. If you fail to do so, your issuing surety company will pay valid claims to harmed individuals up to your full $2,500 bond amount, which you must reimburse.
Who regulates a licensed private investigator or private investigator agency?
The Arizona Department of Public Safety Public Services Center enforces licensing requirements for private investigators in the state. If you have questions about licensing services or the status of your current professional investigator license, you can contact DPS by calling 1(602)223-2361.
The Arizona Department of Public Safety requires this bond for state private investigator licensing. If you work as a private investigator or private detective in states other than Arizona, we also offer private investigator bonds nationwide.
How do I update or change my private investigation bond form?
If the Arizona Department of Public Safety requires your bond form to be updated for any reason, contact your surety provider. If you purchased your bond from SuretyBonds.com, email [email protected] to explain the needed change. The most common change requested is updating your individual or company private investigator name to match your current private detective license or new licensing application paperwork.
How do I renew my Arizona private investigator bond?
You must renew your Arizona private investigator bond before its current 2-year term expires. Once you pay your SuretyBonds.com renewal invoice, renewal instructions will be sent to keep your bond active for your next private detective license term.
How do I become a private investigator in Arizona?
You'll need to complete the following steps to apply as a licensed private investigator in Arizona.
- Verify you meet all requirements.
- Complete your private investigator license application through the DPS Public Service Portal.
- Provide fingerprints for your criminal background check.
- Purchase and file your Arizona surety bond in the $2,500 required bond amount.
- Pay the required application fees.
The Arizona Department of Public Safety requests you wait at least 15 business days after submitting your application before following up on your licensed private investigator application status.