How much does a $5,000 private employment agency bond cost in Arkansas?
Private employment agency bonds cost just $100 and can be issued in just a few minutes. Simply click Buy Now to visit our secure bond checkout to purchase your bond online today.
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost|
|$5,000 Private Employment Agency Bond||$5,000||$100|
Why do I need this bond?
The Arkansas Department of Labor requires private employment agencies to obtain a $5,000 surety bond prior to issuing a license. Specifically, the surety bond requirement is established in Section 11-11-213 of the Arkansas Code.
Private employment agency bonds ensure that employment agencies will adhere to all rules and regulations set forth in the Arkansas Private Employment Agency Act of 1975.
What’s the fine print?
Arkansas private employment agencies are typically issued for 12-month terms and must be renewed annually for as long as the employment agency will conduct business within the state. If the applicant so chooses, they may also purchase their bond for a term extending over multiple years.
The surety may cancel the bond at any time by providing the Department of Labor with 30 days’ written notice.
How to become an Arkansas private employment agency
Pursuant to A.C.A. § 11-11-212, an applicant may qualify for an Arkansas private employment agency if they meet the following requirements:
- United States citizen
- Demonstrates good moral character
- No license revocation within two years of application date
- Completion of twelfth grade or comparable education as determined by the Director
- Demonstrates business integrity, financial responsibility, and judgment
If all requirements are met, applicants must also submit a complete application, a $5,000 surety bond, and proof of passage of any required examinations.
Ready to get started?