How much does a registration issuance bond cost in Connecticut?
The Connecticut Department of Motor Vehicles’ Dealers and Repairers Division requires motor vehicle dealers and marine dealers who issue registration certificates to post surety bonds. Vehicle dealers must have a $5,000 surety bond, while marine dealers only need a $1,500 bond. Whether you need a $1,500 bond or a $5,000 bond, both are issued instantly and cost just $100.
If you’re looking for information about bonding for auto dealers in Connecticut, click here.
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost|
|$1,500 Registration Issuance Bond Marine Vehicles||$1,500||$100|
|$5,000 Registration Issuance Bond Motor Vehicles||$5,000||$100|
Ready to purchase your Connecticut surety bond? Call 1 (800) 308-4358 or click here to get started!
Why do I need this bond?
By posting a registration issuance bond in Connecticut, principals (registration issuers) pledge to full comply with the regulations of the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles pertaining to the remittance of Motor Vehicle Registration fees. These bonds protect the state from any monetary loss up the full bond amount if the principal fails to remit any fees collected for the issuance of motor vehicle registrations.
The principal must reimburse the surety for all damages paid out.
We can provide your free, no-obligation bond quote within 1 business day of submitting your application. Apply for your no-strings-attached bond quote now!
What’s the fine print?
Connecticut registration issuance surety bonds can be terminated by the surety if the surety gives written notice of termination via registered or certified mail to the Commissioner of Motor Vehicles at least 30 days prior to the effective termination date.
Applicants must specify if they are a motor vehicle dealer or a marine dealer.