How much does a casher’s bond cost in Delaware?
The Delaware Office of the State Bank Commissioner requires cashers of checks, drafts or money orders to post $5,000 surety bonds.
These bonds are subject to underwriting consideration, which means the price you’ll pay depends on a review of your personal credit report. Applicants with strong financial credentials could pay as low as $100! Don’t let less-than-stellar credit stop you from getting the bond you need. Our experts can approve 99% of applicants quickly, easily and accurately. Request a free bond quote now!
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost by Credit Score*|
|680 and up||679 - 600||599 or lower|
|Casher of Checks, Drafts or Money Orders Bond||$5,000||Starts at $100||$250-500||$500+||Apply Now|
Call 1 (800) 308-4358, or submit a bond request to get started! SuretyBonds.com makes the bonding process fast and easy.
Why do I need this bond?
Delaware money order and check cashier surety bonds guarantee the protection of the state and consumers who are harmed as a result of a principal’s (cashier’s) wrongful act, omission, default, fraud or misrepresentation while on the job. Specifically, the bond ensures that principals conduct business in compliance with the provisions of Chapter 27, Title 5 and other applicable provisions of Title 5 of the Delaware Code.
Have a question concerning your bond, or ready to purchase the bond you need? Connect with our team of surety experts now!
What’s the fine print?
Casher of checks, money orders and drafts bonds in Delaware are continuous until canceled. The surety can cancel the bond by giving written notice of cancellation to the principal and the Office of the State Bank Commissioner. Cancellation becomes effective 30 days after the notice is received.
How to become a casher of checks, drafts or money orders in Delaware
To become licensed to cash checks, money orders or drafts in Delaware, applicants must submit the following materials to the Office of the State Bank Commissioner:
- completed application
- business references
- $150 investigation fee per non-mobile location to be licensed
- $200 license fee per non-mobile location to be licensed
- $200 investigation fee per mobile unit to be licensed
- $250 license fee per mobile unit to be licensed
Depending on the type of entity of your business (corporation, LLC, partnership, sole proprietorship or other), the Commissioner of the State Bank might require you to submit additional information with your application for license approval.
More licensing information can be accessed via the Additional Resources section of this page. Don’t let the bonding process delay getting your business license. Let the experts at SuretyBonds.com do all of the hard work for you!
Ready to get started?