How much does an auto dealer bond cost in Delaware?
The Delaware Division of Revenue requires motor vehicle dealers to post $25,000 surety bonds to legally operate within the state.
SuretyBonds.com issues these bonds for varying prices depending on the applicant’s personal credit report. Applicants with strong credit could qualify to pay as low as $250! Applicants with less-than-stellar credit shouldn’t be discouraged from applying for the bond they need. Why? Because our experts have a history of helping 99% of applicants qualify for their bonds quickly and easily regardless of financial credentials. Request your free bond quote now!
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost by Credit Score*|
|680 and up||679 - 600||599 or lower|
|Motor Vehicle Dealer Bond||$25,000||Starts at $250||$1,000-2,000||$2,500||Apply Now|
Ready to get bonded? Call 1 (800) 308-4358 or submit a bond request to connect with our team of experts who can provide your free bond quote within 1 business day of submitting your application.
Why do I need this bond?
Delaware auto dealer bonds are put in place to ensure that principals (motor vehicle dealers) conduct business in compliance with the provisions of Chapter 30 of the Delaware Code. If the principal fails to conduct business ethically and lawfully, the bond protects consumers who become injured by any wrongful act, omission, default, fraud or misrepresentation committed by the dealer up to the full bond amount.
Our team of experts is committed to getting you bonded quickly and for the lowest rate available. Submit a bond request now to get started!
What’s the fine print?
Delaware auto dealer bonds remain in full force and effect for the period of time that the dealer conducts business in the state. The surety can cancel the bond by giving written notice of cancellation to the Delaware Division of Revenue at least 30 days before the effective date of cancellation.
How to become a motor vehicle dealer in Delaware
The licensing requirements for auto dealers in Delaware vary based on the type of dealership the dealer plans to run. Options include:
- new vehicle dealership
- used vehicle dealership
- wholesale dealership
- mobile home dealership
- vehicle auction service
- vehicle repossessor
Licenses have a set expiration date of December 31st.
More licensing information can be accessed from the Additional Resources section of this page.
Ready to get started?