Florida Alcoholic Beverages and Tobacco Bond
Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does an alcohol beverage or tobacco bond cost in Florida?
The State of Florida’s Department of Business and Professional Regulation requires professionals involved in the sale, distribution, and/or manufacturing of tobacco or alcohol to be bonded. The required bond amounts vary depending on the applicant’s business classification. To ensure that you obtain the correct amount of bond coverage, check with the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation prior to bonding.
Bonds up to $10,000 are instantly issued at a rate of $12 per every $1,000 of coverage. Bonds in amounts above $10,000 are subject to underwriting, which means the price you’ll pay for your bond depends not only on your required bond amount, but also on a review of your personal credit report. Even with lower credit, our team of dedicated experts will work hard to get you bonded for the best available rate. Request a free bond quote now!
Call 1 (800) 308-4358 or submit a bond request to connect with our team of surety bond professionals. We make the bonding process fast and easy.
Why do I need a tobacco and alcohol bond?
If you are manufacturing or selling beer, wine, liquor, or tobacco in Florida, you will need to be licensed and bonded. The alcoholic beverages and tobacco bond in Florida ensures that principals (alcohol and tobacco professionals) pay all taxes owed to the state. If the principal fails to pay his or her taxes, the bond protects the state from financial loss. By posting this bond, the principal also agrees to abide by all rules, laws, and regulations found in the Florida Statutes, specifically the Beverage Laws in Chapters 561-568, the Cigarette Laws in Chapter 210 and the Tobacco Product Laws in Chapter 210.
If you’re ready to be bonded, contact one of our surety specialists now! We can typically provide you with your free surety bond quote within one business day of submitting your application.
Considerations for Florida alcohol and tobacco bond
The surety can cancel the bond at any time by giving written notice of cancellation to the Division of Alcoholic Beverages and Tobacco. Cancellation becomes effective 60 days from the receipt of said notice.
How to get your liquor and tobacco license in Florida
To become a licensed alcoholic beverages and tobacco professional in Florida, applicants are required to submit the following materials to the Florida Division of Alcoholic Beverages and Tobacco:
- Correct and completed application
- Fingerprints and fee for processing
- Zoning approval
- Federal Employer’s Identification Number
- Social Security number
- Proof of surety bond
Visit the "Additional Resources" section of this page for more information about liquor and tobacco licensing in Florida. Give us a call today at 1 (800) 308-4358 to speak with one of our bond professionals or fill out our online bond request form to start getting bonded today.
Ready to get started?
Division of Alcoholic Beverages and Tobacco Surety Bond Form
Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation Application Center for Alcoholic Beverages and Tobacco
Florida Statutes Title 34 Chapter 210 Tax on Tobacco Products
Florida Statutes Title 36 Chapter 561 Beverage Law: Administration
Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert today.