Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does a mobile home bond cost in Florida?
The Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles requires manufacturers, installers and dealers of mobile homes to post surety bonds. Dealers must post a $25,000 bond, manufacturers must post a $50,000 and installers must post a $5,000 bond.
These bonds are subject to underwriting, which means the price you’ll pay depends on a review of your personal credit report. Applicants with strong financial credentials could qualify to pay as low as 1% of the bond amount! Don’t let less-than-stellar credit stop you from getting the surety bond you need! Our experts can get you bonded quickly, easily and accurately. Request a free surety bond quote now!
Start your bonding process today by giving our team a call at 1 (800) 308-4358 or by filling out our online bond request form. We make the bonding process fast and easy.
Mobile Home Dealer Bonds
Mobile home dealer bonds in Florida ensure that principals (dealers) comply with the conditions of any contract made in connection with the sale or exchange of any mobile homes, as well as the provisions of Chapter 319 or 320 of the Florida Statutes. If any dealer sells stolen mobile homes, fails to provide necessary warranties or engages in any other fraudulent activities and a valid claim is made against him or her, the surety will cover all damages incurred by consumers up to the full bond amount. The principal must then reimburse the surety for all damages paid out.
Florida mobile home dealer bonds remain in full force and effect until violated or canceled. The surety can terminate the bond at any time by providing written notice of cancellation to the Director of the Division of Motorist Services. Cancellation becomes effective 30 days after the receipt of said notice.
Posting the mobile home dealer bond in Florida is just the first step toward becoming legally licensed to work in the state. The following materials must be submitted to the department when applying for a license:
- Approved business location by a Regional Office, Compliance Examiner/Officer
- Completed application form
- $300 application fee
- Copy of lease or proof of ownership for location
- Copy of pre-licensing dealer training course completion certificate
- Sales tax number
Kickstart the process to become a mobile home dealer in Florida by purchasing the surety bond you need!
Mobile Home Installer Bonds
Mobile home installer bonds in Florida ensure that principals (installers) properly perform all mobile home installation and weather sealing duties according to the laws of the state of Florida. More specifically, these bonds guarantee reimbursement to any person who suffers loss or damages caused by the installer’s faulty work up to the full amount of the bond.
Florida mobile home installer bonds remain continuous until canceled or violated. The surety can cancel the bond by giving 30 days’ written notice of cancellation to the Director of the Division of Motorist Services.
To become a licensed mobile home installer in Florida, applicants must submit the following materials:
- Completed license application
- $200 license and application fees
- $5,000 surety bond
- $100,000 certificate of insurance
- Copy of training course certificate (Mobile Home Installation Training Course)
- Original Mobile Home Installer Examination Results
- Mobile Home Installation Decal Order Form
Pay a low rate for your Florida mobile home installer bond when you choose SuretyBonds.com!
Mobile Home Manufacturer Bonds
Mobile home manufacturer bonds in Florida ensure that principals (manufacturers) comply with the conditions of any written contract in connection with the manufacture or sale of any mobile home. Specifically, the bond guarantees that principals adhere to the provisions of Chapter 319 or 320 of the Florida Statutes. If the principal violates any of these terms, the bond protects consumers from resulting financial loss up to the full penal sum of the bond.
Florida mobile home manufacturer bonds remain valid until September 30 of the following year, at which point they must be renewed. The surety can cancel the bond at any time by providing written notice of cancellation to the Director of the Division of Motor Vehicles. Termination becomes effective 30 days after the notice is received.
Applicants should submit the following materials to become licensed mobile home manufacturers in Florida:
- Completed license application
- Current financial statement
- Copy of product warranty
- List of dealers
- $300 license fee
- Photos of vehicles and parts
- Copy of certification from the Division of Corporations
We’ll provide you with a free bond quote within one business day of submitting your application. Start the process of becoming a licensed mobile home manufacturer in Florida by purchasing the surety bond you need!
Ready to get started?
Motor Home Dealer:
Motor Home Installer:
Motor Home Manufacturer:
State of Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles Division of Motorist Services Application for a License as a Motor Vehicle or Recreational Vehicle Manufacturer, Importer, or Distributor or a Mobile Home Manufacturer