1 (800) 308-4358
Mon-Fri 7am-7pm CST
  1. 1. Choose A State
  2. 2. Choose A Bond
  3. 3. Enter Your Contact Info
  4. 4. Receive Your Free Quote

Florida Pawnbroking Bond

How much does a pawnshop bond cost in Florida?

The Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services requires pawnbrokers to post $10,000 surety bonds to legally work within the state

These bonds are subject to underwriting, so the amount you’ll pay is based on a review of your personal credit report. Applicants with strong financial credentials could pay as low as $100! Bad credit? Don’t worry! The experts at SuretyBonds.com can get you the bond you need quickly, easily and accurately. Request a free bond quote now!

Bond Type Bond Amount Cost by Credit Score*
680 and up 679 - 600 599 or lower
Pawnbroking Bond $10,000 Starts at $100 $500-800 $1,000+ Apply Now
*The bond premium rate quotes provided to you through this website are for pricing comparisons and quotation estimate purposes only. The bond rate quotes provided are based on general assumptions that may or may not be applicable to you and are subject to change at any time. These rate quotes do not constitute an offer of insurance, nor is any contract, agreement, or bond coverage implied, formed or bound by the provision of rate quotes. Bondability, final bond premium rate quotes and an offer of insurance, if any, will be determined by the insurance company providing your bond. You must contact us directly to obtain a quote for binding purposes.

Give us a call at 1 (800) 308-4358, or submit a bond request to receive a free bond quote within 1 business day of applying.

Why do I need this bond?

By posting a Florida pawnbroker surety bond, principals (pawnbrokers) pledge not to violate any terms found in 539.001-539.003 of the Florida Statutes, which is also referred to as the Florida Pawnbroking Act. If the pawnbroker fails to adhere to these terms and does not perform services as contracted, the bond protects harmed parties from financial loss.

Questions about this bond? Ready to proceed with the bonding process? Start here.

What’s the fine print?

Florida pawnbroking bonds have a set expiration of 1 year after the sign and seal date. The surety can cancel the bond prior to the expiration date by giving notice of intent to cancel to the Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services 30 days prior to the desired termination date.

How to become a pawnbroker in Florida

To become a licensed pawnbroker in Florida, applicants must maintain a net worth of at least $50,000 or file security in the form of a bond, letter of credit or certificate of deposit in the amount of $10,000.

Other licensing information can be accessed from the Important Links section of this page.

Take your first step toward becoming a licensed pawnbroker by applying for a free bond quote today!

Ready to get started?

Get a FREE Pawnbroking Bond Quote Today!

Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services Pawnbroking Registration Application

Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services Pawnbroking

Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services

Florida Statutes Title 33 Chapter 539 Pawnbroking

Free Shipping
50,000 Satisfied
Customers Nationwide
No Hidden Fees