How much does a public adjuster bond cost in Florida?
The Florida Department of Financial Services requires public insurance adjusters to post $50,000 surety bonds.
SuretyBonds.com offers these bonds instantly for just $500 without a credit check, so everyone pays the same low, flat rate.
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost*|
|$50,000 Public Adjuster Bond||$50,000||$500||Buy Now|
Call 1 (800) 308-4358, or submit a bond request, to connect with our team of surety experts. We’ll walk you through our fast and easy bonding process.
Why do I need this bond?
By posting a Florida public adjuster’s bond, the principal (public adjuster) pledges to conduct business in compliance with the provisions of the public adjuster laws, Part IV of Chapter 626, Section 626.851 through 626.878 of the Florida Statutes and the rules and regulations of The Department of Financial Services.
If the principal fails to comply with these terms, the bond protects the department from financial loss. Specifically, the bond authorizes recovery by the department of the damages sustained if the principal is guilty of fraud or unfair practices in connection with her or her business as a public adjuster.
Ready to get bonded? Submit a bond request now!
What’s the fine print?
Florida public adjuster bonds remain in full force until canceled. The surety can cancel the bond by giving written notice of cancellation to the principal and the department. The bond will be canceled 30 days from the receipt of said notice.
How to become a public adjuster in Florida
To become a licensed public adjuster in Florida, applicants must meet the following requirements:
- be at least 18 years old
- be a resident of Florida or maintain a principal place of business in Florida
- be a U.S. citizen or legal alien who possesses work authorization from the U.S. Immigration and Naturalization Services
- complete the public adjuster apprenticeship and proper documentation OR have previously held an All Lines or Property and Casualty Public Adjuster license and appointment in Florida OR currently hold an All Lines or Property and Casualty Public Adjuster license in Florida for the past year AND file an original $50,000 surety bond on the form provided by the department
- and more
Complete licensing information can be accessed from the Important Links section of this page.
Ready to get started?