Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does a recreational vehicle manufacturer, distributor, or importer bond cost in Florida?
The Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles requires RV manufacturers, distributors, importers, and van converters to post $10,000 surety bonds.
These bonds are subject to underwriting, so the amount you’ll pay depends on a review of your personal credit report. Don’t let bad credit stop you from getting the bond you need! SuretyBonds.com offers an exclusive bad credit bonding program through which we can approve 99% of all applicants. Request a free bond quote now!
Start the bonding process by calling 1 (800) 308-4358 or submitting a bond request now. We can typically provide you with your free surety bond quote within one business day of submitting your application!
Why do I need this bond?
By posting a Florida RV manufacturer bond, principals (RV manufacturers, distributors, importers, and van converters) agree to abide by all rules, laws, and regulations stated in in Chapter 319 and 320 of the Florida Statutes. If consumers suffer damages due to the poor business practices of the manufacturer, the surety will cover all financial losses up to the full bond amount. The principal must the reimburse the surety for damages paid out.
You could pay as little as $100 for a Florida RV manufacturer surety bond when you work with SuretyBonds.com!
What’s the fine print?
Florida recreational vehicle manufacturer bonds expire on annually on September 30, so your bond premium could be prorated depending on when you buy it.
The surety can cancel the bond prior to the expiration date by giving written notice of cancellation to the state. Cancellation becomes effective 30 days after the receipt of the notice.
How to become a recreational vehicle manufacturer, importer or distributor in Florida
To become licensed as a recreational vehicle manufacturer, importer, or distributor in Florida, applicants must do the following:
- complete and submit application form HSMV 84256
- post a $10,000 surety bond
- be registered with the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, if applicable
- pay the required licensing fees ($340 for new applications, $140 for renewal applications)
Complete licensing information can be accessed from the "Additional Resources" section of this page.
Take the first step toward becoming a licensed RV manufacturer today by purchasing the surety bond you need!