Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does a title loan bond cost in Florida?
Florida’s Office of Financial Regulation requires title loan lenders to post $100,000 surety bonds prior to conducting business.
These bonds are subject to underwriting consideration, so the price you’ll pay depends on a review of your personal credit report. Applicants should have their current business financials and a personal financial statement handy when contacting SuretyBonds.com as these documents are required by most surety underwriting companies. Apply for your free bond quote today!
Ready to purchase your Florida surety bond quickly, easily, and accurately? Call 1 (800) 308-4358 or submit an online bond request now to get started!
Why do I need this bond?
By posting a Florida title loan surety bond, principals (title loan lenders) pledge to conduct business in compliance with the provisions of the Florida Title Loan Act, which is Chapter 537 of the Florida Statutes, and abide by all rules and regulations of the Office of Financial Regulation and the Financial Services Commission.
Prohibited actions under this bond include:
- falsifying a title loan agreement
- failing to make an entry in a title loan agreement
- refusing to allow office inspection of completed title loan agreements
- losing loan property or titled personal property
- charging for any type of insurance connected with a title loan agreement
If a principal violates any terms of the surety bond agreement and a claim is made against the bond, the bond protects harmed parties from financial loss up to the full bond amount. The principal must reimburse the surety for any damages paid out.
Our specialists are here to answer all of your surety bond questions and to help you get the Florida surety bond you need quickly, easily, and accurately. Request your free surety bond quote now!
What’s the fine print?
Title loan bonds in Florida can be canceled by the surety if the surety gives 30 days’ notice of the impending cancellation to both the principal (title loan lender) and the Office of Financial Regulation in Tallahassee, Florida. The surety remains liable for any claims made against the bond during the 30-day period prior to termination.
How to become a title loan lender in Florida
Before an individual can legally perform title loan lender duties in Florida, they must be licensed. License applications must be sent to the Office of Financial Regulation and be accompanied by the following:
- surety bond
- application fee
- investigation fee
- biographical summary for title loan lender
- set of fingerprints
Licenses remain valid for two years. To renew a license, licensees should file a renewal form with the office along with the required renewal fee.