Georgia Insurance Counselor Bond
Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.
1 year term
2 year term - save $25.00!
3 year term - save $50.00!
Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does a $5,000 Georgia insurance counselor surety bond cost?
Georgia insurance counselor bonds can be issued for just $100 with no underwriting required. A 25% multi-year discount is available as well. Simply click Buy Now to visit our secure bond checkout, where you can purchase your bond directly from our site. In just a few minutes, you can be on your way to getting bonded as an insurance counselor in Georgia.
Why do I need this bond?
The Georgia Commissioner of Insurance requires insurance counselors to submit $5,000 surety bonds prior to being licensed.
Georgia insurance counselor bonds are required to guarantee that principals (counselors) faithfully provide all services for which they are contracted in compliance with the Official Code of Georgia Annotated (section 33-23-7) and Section 120-2-3-.18 of the Georgia Insurance Regulations.
If the principal violates these terms, the bond protects the state and consumers from financial loss up to the full amount of the bond.
What’s the fine print?
Insurance counselor surety bonds in Georgia remain effective until canceled and must be renewed each year. The surety may cancel the bond at any time by providing the Commissioner of Insurance with a written notice no less than 60 days in advance of the cancellation’s effective date.
How to become an insurance counselor in Georgia
In addition to posting a surety bond, the state of Georgia mandates that a license is required if the applicant is engaged in any of the following types of insurance counseling:
- Accident and sickness
- Personal lines
The applicant must pass the mandatory examination for licensure within 12 months of completing the pre-licensing course. An investigation of the applicant’s general character, including a background check, must be conducted before a license can be issued.
Ready to get started?
Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert today.