How much does a professional fundraiser bond cost in Georgia?
The Georgia Securities and Business Regulation requires paid solicitors to post $10,000 surety bonds prior to soliciting contributions.
These bonds are subject to underwriting consideration, so the price you’ll pay depends on a review of your personal credit report. Qualified applicants could pay as low as $100 for their Georgia surety bond. Request your free bond quote now!
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost*|
|$10,000 Paid Solicitor Bond||$10,000||Starts at $100||GET A QUOTE|
Purchasing the Georgia surety bond you need is fast and easy when you work with the experts at SuretyBonds.com! Call 1 (800) 308-4358 or submit a bond request to get started.
Why do I need this bond?
By posting a paid solicitor surety bond in Georgia, principals (solicitors) pledge to conduct business in compliance with all state laws as well as provisions of the Charitable Solicitation Act. If the principal fails to comply with these terms and the state or any person suffers financial loss as a result, the surety will cover all damages up to the full amount of the bond ($10,000). The principal must then reimburse the surety for all damages paid out.
We can provide your free, no-obligation bond quote within 1 business day. Apply now!
What’s the fine print?
Georgia paid solicitor bonds remain in full force and effect until canceled. These bonds expire on December 31, so your bond premium could be prorated depending on when you buy it. Our team of surety experts works hard to get you bonded according to your specific needs.
How to become a paid solicitor in Georgia
Any organization or person that solicits contributions or intends to hire a person or business to solicit contributions in Georgia must obtain the appropriate registration.
Applicants should complete the Georgia Charitable Solicitations Act Paid Solicitor Registration form and file it with the Professional Licensing Board and Charities Division in Macon, Georgia.
The non-refundable statutory fees are as follows:
- $250 initial application fee
- $250 reinstatement fee
- $15 amendment fee
- $100 renewal fee
All checks should be made payable to the Georgia Secretary of State.
More licensing information can be accessed from the Additional Resources section of this page.
Ready to get started?