$5,000 Public Adjuster Bond
Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.
1 year term
2 year term - save $25.00!
3 year term - save $50.00!
Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does a $5,000 public adjuster bond cost in Georgia?
Georgia public adjuster bonds are issued instantly for $100; a 25% multi-year discount is also available. Simply click Buy Now to get your Georgia public adjuster bond directly through our site using our secure online bond checkout. In just a few minutes you can be on your way to being bonded as a public adjuster in Georgia.
Why do I need this bond?
The Georgia Commissioner of Insurance requires public adjusters to post $5,000 surety bonds in order to work legally within the state of Georgia.
By purchasing a public adjuster bond in Georgia, the principal (public adjuster) is held accountable to any insured party whose claim he/she is handling, as provided in Section 33-23-6 of the Georgia Insurance Code annotated and in 120-2-3-.18 of the Georgia Insurance Department Rules and Regulations.
If the principal violates the terms of his or her bond agreement, the surety will compensate harmed parties for damages suffered up to the full amount of the bond, at which point the principal must reimburse the surety for any money paid out in a claim.
What’s the fine print?
Public adjuster bonds in Georgia remain in full force and effect until canceled or claimed against. However, the surety may cancel the bond at any time by giving written notice to the Commissioner of Insurance via registered mail with the cancellation’s effective date. Notice must be sent at least 60 days prior to the effective date of cancellation.
How to become a public adjuster in Georgia
Applicants wishing to become licensed as a public adjusters in Georgia must complete all required steps of the licensing process to be considered:
- Complete a 40-hour property casualty pre-licensing course
- Obtain a passing score on the Public Adjuster examination
- Submit a GID-103 form
- Post $5,000 surety bond
- Pay $115 licensing fee
Watch the video below to learn the 5 steps of becoming a public adjuster in Georgia.
Ready to get started?
Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert today.