Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does an Idaho HVAC specialty contractor’s bond cost?
The Idaho Division of Building Safety requires heating, ventilation, and air conditioning contractors to be bonded for $2,000.
SuretyBonds.com issues these three-year bonds instantly for just $250. Simply click Buy Now to purchase your bond online using our secure bond checkout. It only takes a few minutes to be on your way to getting bonded as an HVAC contractor in Idaho.
Idaho has a separate bond requirement for sprinkler installers. For more information on these bonds, please visit our Idaho sprinkler installer bond page.
Why do I need an Idaho HVAC contractor bond?
Idaho HVAC specialty contractor bonds are put in place for the protection of the health and welfare of the people of Idaho, as discussed in 54-5007 of the Idaho Code. Specifically, these bonds require heating, ventilation, and air conditioning contractors to perform all HVAC work in accordance with all provisions of the state’s HVAC standards and laws. This bond indemnifies the contractor and/or his or her employees for costs incurred by them for damages resulting from faulty work or work that’s not up to code.
Need a surety bond for a construction project?
Considerations for Idaho HVAC contractor bonds
The HVAC specialty contractor bond in Idaho runs for a three-year term. The surety can cancel the bond at any time by providing 60 days’ written notice to the state and the contractor.
How to obtain an Idaho contractor’s license
Prior to applying, HVAC specialists must have a minimum of two years' experience as an HVAC journeyman in Idaho or another jurisdiction.
To become a licensed HVAC contractor in Idaho, applicants must meet the following requirements:
Submit the Idaho Application for HVAC Specialty Contractor License.
- You will need to provide a copy of a valid ID and have the application notarized.
You will need to designate which type of HVAC licensing you are seeking.
LP Limited Heating
Complete the HVAC Work Verification Form within the application.
This cannot be self-documented and must be notarized.
Pay the $35 application fee.
Pay the licensing fee as determined.
Submit a $2,000 surety bond in the company’s name.
Ready to get started?
Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert today.