How much does a driver’s education provider bond cost in Illinois?
Illinois driver training school bonds are required by the Secretary of State and vary in amount depending on what type of driving school the applicant owns/operates. This bond is subject to underwriting, which means that the price you’ll pay for your bond is contingent on both your required bond amount and a review of your personal credit report.
Don’t worry if your credit is less-than-ideal. Our experts can help you get the bond you need quickly, easily and accurately. Request your free bond quote now!
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost by Credit Score*|
|680 and up||679 - 600||599 or lower|
|Driver Training School Bond (Non-accredited licensed driver training school)||$10,000||Starts at $100||$400-800||$1,000+||Apply Now|
|Driver Training School Bond (Accredited licensed driver training school)||$40,000||Starts at $400||$1,600-3,200||$4,000+||Apply Now|
|Driver Training School Bond (CDL or teen licensed driver training school with 3 or more branches)||$50,000||Starts at $500||$2,000-4,000||$5,000+||Apply Now|
|Driver Training School Bond (Combination teen and CDL licensed driver training school)||$60,000||Starts at $600||$2,400-4,800||$6,000+||Apply Now|
|Driver Training School Bond (Combination teen and CDL licensed driver training school with 3 or more branches)||$70,000||Starts at $700||$2,800-5,600||$7,000+||Apply Now|
Give us a call at 1 (800) 308-4358 or complete our fast and easy bond request form to receive a free, personalized bond quote within 1 business day of applying!
Why do I need this bond?
By posting an Illinois driver training school surety bond, the principal (driving school) agrees to comply with all of the rules and regulations of the Illinois Vehicle Code. This bond also ensures that driving schools won’t participate in any fraudulent activities that would cause its students to lose money or suffer other damages.
If the principal violates any of the terms of the bond agreement and consumers are harmed, the consumers will be compensated by the surety for any damages up to the full bond amount. The principal, in turn, is responsible for reimbursing the surety for all damages paid out.
Our surety experts will personally walk you through each step of our simple bonding process. So, what are you waiting for? Click here to get started!
What’s the fine print?
Illinois driver training school bonds are required by the Office of the Secretary of State, Driver Services Department, and have a set expiration date. If the principal wants to continue to use this particular bond after its expiration date, he or she must obtain a renewal certificate signed by the surety.
The surety can terminate the bond at anytime by providing written notice to the Secretary of State 30 days prior to the proposed cancellation date. However, the surety remains liable for for any damages that occur during this 30-day period.
How to become a driver training school in Illinois
Along with the appropriate surety bond and the mandatory $500 application fee, applicants must attach the following to their driver training school application:
- all personal history schedule
- motor vehicle fleet schedules
- insurance certificates
- and more
Our surety specialists are dedicated to getting you bonded quickly and for the lowest rate possible. Take the first step toward getting bonded by contacting one of our bond experts now!
Ready to get started?