How much does a wine, beer or liquor bond cost in Indiana?
The Indiana Alcohol and Tobacco Commission requires businesses to be bonded if they produce alcohol. The amount of coverage required depends on the license type: $1,000 for vintners; $10,000 for brewers, distillers and liquor wholesalers; and $15,000 for rectifiers.
SuretyBonds.com can instantly issue a bond for any of these licenses without a credit check! Contact us now to get your bond!
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost*|
|$1,000 Alcoholic Beverage Commission Bond (Vintner)||$1,000||$100||Buy Now|
|$10,000 Alcoholic Beverage Commission Bond (Brewer)||$10,000||$100||Buy Now|
|$10,000 Alcoholic Beverage Commission Bond (Distiller)||$10,000||$100||Buy Now|
|$10,000 Alcoholic Beverage Commission Bond (Liquor Wholesaler)||$10,000||$100||Buy Now|
|$15,000 Alcoholic Beverage Commission Bond (Rectifier)||$15,000||$150||Buy Now|
If you’re ready to get bonded, call SuretyBonds.com at 1 (800) 308-4358 today to speak with one of our surety bond experts, or contact us online now!
Why do I need this bond?
Indiana alcoholic beverage commission surety bonds ensure that principals (vintners, brewers, distillers, liquor wholesalers and rectifiers) will abide by all laws, rules and regulations stated in Title 7 of the Indiana Code. This bond protects customers from unlawful acts performed by the principal. Some of the provisions principals must follow under this bond are:
- refraining from selling alcohol on Sundays (with the exception of authorized sporting events or races)
- transporting alcoholic beverages only in lawful containers as described in the Code
- posting approved licenses and applications where the public can see them
If any laws stated in the Indiana Code are broken, the surety will cover damages up to the full bond amount, and the principal will be required to compensate the surety.
If you’re ready to get approved instantly for your Indiana alcoholic beverage commission surety bond, fill out our bond request form now!
What’s the fine print?
Your permit number and type of business must appear on the bond form. The state requires the insurance company to provide them with at least 30 days’ notice before canceling a bond.
Be sure to tell our surety specialists what business license type you’re applying for to speed up the bonding process.
Ready to get started?