1 (800) 308-4358

Mon-Fri 7am-7pm CST

Choose Bond
Enter Info
Receive Quote
generic bond icon

Louisiana $10,000 Real Estate School Bond

Price Varies / 1 year term

SECURE

Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.

BEST PRICES

We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.

FAST

We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a real estate school bond cost in Louisiana?

The Louisiana Real Estate Commission requires real estate schools to post a $10,000 surety bond. The cost for this type of bond is based on underwriting consideration, which includes a review of the applicant’s credit report. Applicants with strong financial credentials could pay just $100 for their bond.

To determine your exact surety bond cost, call 1 (800) 308-4358 to consult a bonding expert. Or, request your free quote online now.

Bond Type
$10,000Real Estate School Bond

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to speak with an expert surety specialist. Or, contact SuretyBonds.com online to request your free bond quote.

Why do I need this bond?

The Louisiana real estate school bond exists to protect students of the school from fraudulent practices. For example, this bond ensures tuition will be reimbursed if the school closes unexpectedly or issues faulty certifications or degrees.

For more information on real estate school surety bonds in Louisiana, contact an expert surety specialist now. You could pay as little as $100 for the bond you need.

What’s the fine print?

The school’s official name and address must be listed on the bond form.

Real estate school bonds in Louisiana are continuous until canceled.

How to become a real estate school in Louisiana

Real estate schools in Louisiana must be licensed with the state’s Real Estate Commission. In addition to the bond and application, other licensing requirements include, but are not limited to:

  • financial statements
  • reference letters
  • proposed student contract
  • list of instructors
  • $650 fee payable to the Louisiana Real Estate Commission
  • registration certificate or certificate of authority

The application required for real estate school licensing in Louisiana can be accessed in the “Additional Resources” section below.

If you’re ready to start the licensing process for your real estate school, contact a surety expert now to get your required surety bond.

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert