1 (800) 308-4358

Mon-Fri 12am-12pm UTC

Closed Monday 5/30

Choose Bond
Enter Info
Receive Quote
generic bond icon

Maine Contract Security Company Bond

Select Bond For Price
Want your bond emailed to you today? Buy your bond within 6 hrs 2 min

SECURE

Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.

BEST PRICES

We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.

FAST

We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a Maine contract security company bond cost?

The Department of Public Safety - Maine State Police requires all applicants to submit a surety bond before becoming a licensed contract security company in Maine. A $10,000 bond is required for resident licenses and a $50,000 bond is required for non-residents. Multi-year discounts are available.

SuretyBonds.com issues these bonds online instantly with no underwriting. Simply click Buy Now to purchase your bond directly from our secure bond checkout. Whether you are a resident or non-resident, it only takes a few minutes to be on your way to getting bonded as a security company in Maine.

Bond Type
$10,000Contract Security Company BondResident
$50,000Contract Security Company BondNon-Resident

Why do I need this bond?

A surety bond must be submitted by owners or operators of contract security companies pursuant to §9409 of the Maine Revised Statutes. The bond is in place to guarantee that compensation is available to anyone who suffers harm due to the principal’s failure to abide by all applicable rules, regulations and statutes.

What’s the fine print?

Contract security company bonds are issued for one-year terms and are required to be renewed annually via continuation certificate. Only when the company determines they will no longer offer contract security services may they choose not to renew their bond.

How to become a contract security company in Maine

As well as a surety bond, the Maine State Police also requires applicants to submit all of the following before issuing a license:

  • Pay original application fee of $100 and State Bureau of Identification record check fee of $21 (upon approval, a $300 balance will be owed)
  • Color photograph of applicant taken within six months of application date
  • Copy of birth certificate
  • Copy of military discharge (if applicable)

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert