Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does a telephone solicitor bond cost in Maine?
The Superintendent of the Bureau of Consumer Credit Protection of the State of Maine requires telemarketers to post $10,000 surety bonds to legally operate within the state.
These bonds are subject to underwriting, which means the amount applicants pay for their bonds is determined by a review of their credit reports. Don’t let poor credit stop you from getting the bond you need. At SuretyBonds.com, we work hard to ensure you qualify for the best bond rate possible. Apply for your free surety bond quote now!
Ready to be bonded? Submit a bond request, or give our team of surety experts a call at 1 (800) 308-4358. We can typically provide your free bond quote within 1 business day of submitting your application!
Why do I need this bond?
Maine telemarketer bonds (which are actually filed as transient sellers program bonds) are put in place to ensure the protection of consumers.
Specifically, the bond ensures that principals comply with all requirements of Title 32, Chapter 128, 14708, subsection 3 of the Maine Revised Statutes.
Contact our team of surety bond experts to get your free bond quote fast!
What’s the fine print?
Maine telemarketing surety bonds remain in full force and effect until the state releases the surety from liability or the surety cancels the bond. The surety can cancel the bond by giving written notice of cancellation to the principal and the state 30 days prior to the effective date of cancellation.
How to become a telephone solicitor in Maine
Posting a Maine telemarketer bond is simply the first step toward becoming a licensed telemarketer in the state. Along with the $10,000 surety bond, applicants must submit a completed transient sellers application, $30 application filing fee, answers to criminal background questions and any required exam or test results.
When filling out the application, the type of business that will be conducted must be noted on the form along with the applicant’s Maine Sales Tax number.
Take the first step toward becoming licensed by contacting a surety bond expert today to receive a free bond quote.
Ready to get started?
State of Maine Department of Professional and Financial Regulation Office of Professional and Occupational Regulation Company Application and Bond Form
State of Maine Professional and Financial Regulation Regulation of Transient Sales
Maine Revised Statutes Title 32, Chapter 128: Regulation of Transient Sales
Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert today.