How much does a $10,000 broker-dealer bond cost in Massachusetts?
Massachusetts investment adviser bonds are required by the Secretary of the Commonwealth, Securities Division. At SuretyBonds.com, some applicants qualify for a premium rate as low as $150!
These bonds are subject to underwriting, which means the amount clients will pay for this bond is based directly on a review of their personal credit report.
Our bond experts work one-on-one with our clients to ensure they get bonded quickly and for the lowest available rates. Apply for a free bond quote today!
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost*|
|$10,000 Investment Adviser or Broker-Dealer Bond||$10,000||Starts at $150||GET A QUOTE|
Feel free to call us at 1 (800) 308-4358 or fill out our online bond request to begin the bonding process and connect with a surety expert who will provide you with a free bond quote.
Why do I need this bond?
Investment adviser bonds in Massachusetts protect the general public from any illegal activities performed by investment advisers and broker-dealers. These prohibited actions include:
- acting as an unregistered/unlicensed professional
- recommending a faulty or unreliable source for their own gain
- scamming a customer for compensation
If an investment adviser or broker-dealer violates his or her bond agreement and consumers experience financial loss, the surety underwriting company that produces the bond will cover all damages up to the full bond amount. The principal (investment adviser or broker-dealer) must then reimburse the surety for all damages paid out.
Submit a bond request to start getting bonded today. We can typically provide you with a free surety bond quote within 1 business day of submitting your application.
What’s the fine print?
There is not a specific bond form for Massachusetts broker-dealer bonds, so a generic surety bond form must be used. When filling out the bond form, be sure to note the type of business correctly.
A power of attorney form must also be completed and submitted.
How to become an investment adviser or broker-dealer in Massachusetts
To become a licensed investment adviser or broker-dealer in Massachusetts, applicants must:
- post a surety bond
- pay all necessary fees
- pass required examinations on general securities principles and state security laws
- submit to a thorough background check
- agree to meet certain record-keeping and disclosure requirements
If you’re ready to take the first step toward becoming a registered investment adviser by getting bonded, fill out an online bond request or give us a call at 1 (800) 308-4358.
Ready to get started?