Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does a Minnesota alcohol wholesaler or manufacturer bond cost?
The Minnesota alcohol wholesaler or manufacturer bond costs $100 annually. The Minnesota Department of Public Safety requires different bond amounts depending on your license type. You can save money by choosing our multi-year discount to extend your bond term during checkout!
How do I get a liquor manufacturer or wholesaler bond in Minnesota?
You can buy your Minnesota liquor manufacturer or wholesaler bond online 24/7. Simply select the bond amount required for your license type and provide your licensee name for Minnesota Department of Public Safety filing approval. Once your payment has been received, your official bond will delivered to your email instantly.
How fast can I get a liquor manufacturer or wholesaler bond?
SuretyBonds.com offers instant Minnesota liquor manufacturer and wholesaler bond delivery 24/7. Buy your bond now to receive your official Minnesota surety bond by email in minutes.
What is a Minnesota liquor manufacturer or wholesaler bond?
Minnesota Statute 340A.301 requires individuals file a surety bond before being licensed to manufacture or wholesale intoxicating liquor or 3.2 percent malt liquor. State form PS 9012-02 is officially titled “Surety Bond Alcohol & Gambling Enforcement Direcor Manufacturers or Wholesalers,” but it's more commonly known as the “liquor license bond,” "liquor wholesaler bond," “liquor manufacturer bond,” or “alcoholic beverage bond.” This bond specifically requires liquor manufacturers and wholesalers comply with the terms of their license as well as all provisions, acts, laws, and regulations enforced by the state. This bond also requires licensees pay all taxes, license fees, penalties, and other charges relating to the manufacture, distribution or sale of intoxicating liquors to the state on time.
Why is the Minnesota alcohol wholesaler bond required?
By filing bond form PS 9012-02 to get your liquor manufacturer or wholesaler license, you agree to operate your business according to state law and pay all taxes and fees to the state in full and on time. If you fail to do so, your issuing surety company will pay valid claims to harmed individuals up to the full bond amount, which you must then reimburse.
Who issues liquor licenses in Minnesota?
The Minnesota Department of Public Safety Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement Division issues liquor licenses in the state. If you have questions about your liquor license application, the status of your current liquor license, or the state's surety bond requirements, you can contact the division by calling 1(651)201-7500.
Which Minnesota liquor license and bond amount do I need?
Minnesota statutes outline the following surety bond amounts required for the state's manufacturer and wholesaler liquor license types.
- $10,000: intoxicating liquor
- $5,000: wine (up to 25 percent alcohol by weight)
- $1,000: beer (more than 3.2 percent alcohol by weight)
- $2,000: fewer than 20,000 proof gallons
- $3,000: 20,000 to 40,000 proof gallons
How do I update or change my alcohol manufacturer or wholesaler bond?
If the Minnesota Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement Division requires your bond documentation to be updated for any reason, contact your surety company. If you purchased your bond from SuretyBonds.com, email [email protected] to explain the needed change. The most common changes requested are the licensee's name or license type.
How do I renew my alcohol wholesaler or manufacturer bond?
You must renew your Minnesota liquor manufacturer or wholesaler bond before its current term ends. Once you pay your SuretyBonds.com renewal invoice, renewal instructions will be sent to you to keep your liquor license active with the state.
How do I get a liquor manufacturer or wholesaler license in Minnesota?
To get your Minnesota liquor manufacturer or wholesaler license, you must submit the following documents.
- completed application
- surety bond form PS 9012-02 in the correct required bond amount
- copy of partnership agreement (new partnerships only)
- certified copy of articles and by-laws (new corporations only)
- certified check made payable to Director Alcohol and Gambling Enforcement
Additionally, you must meet the following requirements.
- be at least 21 years old
- provide proof of ethical personality
- not have had your license suspended or been found guilty of a felony within the last 5 years