1 (800) 308-4358

Mon-Fri 7am-7pm CST

Choose Bond
Enter Info
Receive Quote

Minnesota

$10,000 Public Adjuster Bond

Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.

$100.00

1 year term

$175.00

2 year term - save $25.00!

$250.00

3 year term - save $50.00!

Want your bond emailed to you Monday, Jun. 27? Buy your bond within 71 hrs 14 min

SECURE

Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.

BEST PRICES

We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.

FAST

We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much will my Minnesota public adjuster bond cost?

Required $10,000 Minnesota public adjuster surety bonds cost just $100. Simply click Buy Now to visit our secure bond checkout to purchase your bond securely online today. In just a few minutes, you can be on your way to being bonded as a public adjuster in Minnesota.

Bond Type
$10,000Public Adjuster Bond

Why do I need this bond?

The Minnesota Department of Commerce requires public adjusters to submit $10,000 surety bonds as part of the licensing process.

Minnesota public adjuster bonds ensure prompt payment to any person who suffers losses resulting from fraud, dishonesty, forgery, or theft in connection with the adjuster’s duties under Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 72B and other applicable rules and regulations. If the adjuster fails to comply with these terms and a claim against him or her is proven in court, the surety will cover resulting damages up to the full penal sum of the bond.

Considerations for Minnesota public adjuster bonds

Minnesota public adjuster bonds remain in effect during the term of the license, until the surety is released from liability by the Commissioner of Commerce or until canceled by the surety. In the event of cancellation, the surety must give the commissioner written notice at least 30 days prior to the cancellation date. If the bond is terminated, the adjuster’s license will be automatically suspended until a new surety bond is filed with the commissioner.

Minnesota public adjuster requirements

Requirements for public adjuster licensing in Minnesota vary depending on the resident status of the applicant.

Residents must:

  1. Pass the required exam for each desired line of authority
  2. Submit fingerprints for a criminal history record check
  3. Complete the adjuster license application online
  4. Pay the $20 technology surcharge, plus all other applicable state fees
  5. Mail their original public adjuster surety bond to the Minnesota Department of Commerce

Nonresidents must:

  1. Complete the adjuster license application online
  2. Mail their original public adjuster surety bond to the Minnesota Department of Commerce

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert

or