Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does a check cashers bond cost in Mississippi?
The Mississippi Department of Banking and Consumer Finance requires check cashers to post $10,000 surety bonds. The amount you’ll pay for your bond depends on a review of your personal credit report. Don’t let bad credit stop you from getting the surety bond you need! Request a free surety bond quote now!
Call 1 (800) 308-4358, or submit a bond request now, to begin our fast and easy bonding process.
Why do I need this bond?
By posting a Mississippi check cashers bond, the principal (check casher) promises to abide by all state laws, ordinances and statutes pertaining to check cashers, including the Mississippi Check Cashers Act. Specifically, these bonds indemnify any person who suffers financial loss caused by the principal’s unethical and unlawful business practices.
Fill out our easy online bond request form, and one of our surety bond experts will contact you right away to get you set up with the Mississippi surety bond you need.
What’s the fine print?
Check casher surety bonds in Mississippi expire annually on September 30, so your bond premium could be prorated depending on when you buy it. Our team of surety experts works hard to get you bonded according to your specific needs.
How to become a check casher in Mississippi
To become a licensed check casher in Mississippi, applicants must:
- Pay the $750 licensing fee
- Submit a $10,000 surety bond
- Meet the fingerprint requirements
- Provide a contact list
- Attach a sworn financial statement
- Complete and sign the application and have it notarized
Applications must be submitted before September 1, and licenses will be valid for 1 year from its effective date. Complete licensing information can be accessed from the Additional Resources section of this page.