1 (800) 308-4358
Mon-Fri 7am-7pm CST
  1. 1. Choose A State
  2. 2. Choose A Bond
  3. 3. Enter Your Contact Info
  4. 4. Receive Your Free Quote

Mississippi Notary Bond

How much does a notary bond cost in Mississippi?

A surety bond in the amount of $5,000 must be posted to the obligee in order to become a notary in Mississippi. SuretyBonds.com issues these 4-year bonds for just $50! Since there is no credit check, everyone pays the same $50 flat rate.

SuretyBonds.com sells these bonds with Errors and Omissions Insurance for no additional cost.

Fill out our easy bond request form or give us a call at 1 (800) 308-4358 to get bonded instantly for just $50!

Bond Type Bond Amount Cost*
Notary Bond $5,000 $50 for 4 years Buy Now
Notary Bond with Errors and Omissions Insurance $5,000 No additional cost 4 years Buy Now
*The bond premium rate quotes provided to you through this website are for pricing comparisons and quotation estimate purposes only. The bond rate quotes provided are based on general assumptions that may or may not be applicable to you and are subject to change at any time. These rate quotes do not constitute an offer of insurance, nor is any contract, agreement, or bond coverage implied, formed or bound by the provision of rate quotes. Bondability, final bond premium rate quotes and an offer of insurance, if any, will be determined by the insurance company providing your bond. You must contact us directly to obtain a quote for binding purposes.

Why do I need this bond?

By posting a notary bond, the notary is taking a pledge to do all jobs commissioned to them fairly and ethically according to the law in Mississippi. If the notary fails to abide by the law or the terms of the bond, then the bond protects any of the harmed parties. The surety pays to settle the claim and the principal must reimburse the surety.

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 or fill out our online bond request form to get bonded instantly for just $50!

What’s the fine print?

Notary bonds are valid for 4 years in Mississippi. Once an applicant is approved to become a certified notary they are only allowed to do notaries in Mississippi unless they obtain other certifications outside of Mississippi. The Mississippi Secretary of State of reviews and approves all applications.

How to become a notary in Mississippi

Applicants who plan on applying must be 18 years or older. Along with filing a surety bond, applicants must provide the following information, including but not limited to:

  • Must be a Mississippi resident for at least 30 days
  • File an application with the Secretary of State
  • Pay a $25 application fee

At SuretyBonds.com, our seasoned team of experts is ready to answer your questions. Submit a bond request to connect with a surety expert right away!

Ready to get started?

Buy Your Notary Bond Now!

Secretary of State Resources

Notary Public Application

Notary Rules and Regulations

Free Shipping
30,000 Satisfied
Customers Nationwide
No Hidden Fees