How much will my health care facility bond in Nevada cost?
The required amount of Nevada health care facilities and services bonds is determined by the number of employees the facility has. Facilities with less than 7 employees must be bonded for $5,000. SuretyBonds.com can issue these bonds instantly for just $100 without a credit check!
Facilities with 7-25 employees must post a $25,000 surety bond. Facilities with more than 25 employees must post a $50,000 bond. The price of these bonds is subject to underwriting and depends on a review of the applicant’s credit report.
Since both the price and amount of this bond vary, we suggest contacting one of our surety specialists or calling 1 (800) 308-4358 for a free, personalized bond quote.
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost*|
|$5,000 Health Care Facilities and Services Bond (Less than 7 Employees)||$5,000||$100||Buy Now|
|$25,000 Health Care Facilities and Services Bond (7-25 Employees)||$25,000||Subject to Underwriting||Buy Now|
|50,000 Health Care Facilities and Services Bond (More than 25 Employees)||50,000||Subject to Underwriting||Buy Now|
Ready for your bond quote? Call SuretyBonds.com at 1 (800) 308-4358, or fill out our online bond request form to get started now.
Why do I need this bond?
Nevada health care facilities and services surety bonds protect patients from any unethical and unjust practices performed by those licensed as nursing and care professionals or those engaged in health care services. This bond also ensures that health care facilities and service companies will provide adequate living spaces, high-quality care and an environment that emphasizes autonomy and privacy for each patient.
Our team of bond experts is dedicated to getting you the bond you need for the lowest rate possible. Apply today for a free bond quote!
What’s the fine print?
Nevada health care facilities and services bonds are continuous until canceled. If the surety wishes to cancel this bond, 30 days notice prior to cancellation must be provided to the state.
These bonds are sometimes referred to as care facilities and services bonds.
How to become a health care facility in Nevada
Applicants must submit a license application to the Division of Public and Behavioral Health. The application must include:
- the type of facility that will be operated
- the applicant’s age
- services and type of care offered at the facility
- the location of the facility
- name of the individual in charge of the facility
- number of beds authorized by the Director of the Department of Health and Human Services
- a surety bond
- and more
The application fee an applicant will pay is determined by the State Board of Health. The amount of the fee will be based on the type of facility.
Ready to open your health care facility? Let our experts get you bonded! Submit a bond request, and one of our bond specialists will contact you to walk you through our clear-cut bonding process.
Ready to get started?