Nevada Motor Vehicle Damage Appraiser Bond
Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.
Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does a $2,500 motor vehicle damage appraiser bond cost in Nevada?
Nevada motor vehicle damage appraiser surety bonds cost $100 and are issued instantly. A 25% discount is available for subsequent years when multiple years of coverage are purchased. Simply click Buy Now to purchase your bond online via our secure bond checkout. In just a few minutes, you can be on your way to getting bonded as a damage appraiser in Nevada.
Why do I need this bond?
The Nevada Division of Insurance requires motor vehicle damage appraisers to obtain a $2,500 surety bond prior to conducting business within the state.
Motor vehicle damage appraiser bonds ensure that appraisers perform their duties in accordance with NRS 683A.
Should the appraiser fail to adhere to all applicable regulations, resulting in damages, a claim may be made against the bond up to the full $2,500 amount.
What’s the fine print?
Nevada motor vehicle damage appraiser surety bonds are required by the Insurance Division of the Department Business and Industry. This bond will remain continuous until canceled and must be renewed annually for as long as the licensee wishes to keep their license active. In the event that the surety wishes to cancel the bond, 30 days’ written notice must be given to the obligee.
Every vehicle appraised must be insured under automobile physical damage policies.
How to become a vehicle appraiser in Nevada
In addition to posting a surety bond, Nevada vehicle appraisers must meet the following requirements prior to receiving a license:
- File completed application on specified form with Department
- Furnish information about his or her identity, personal history, experience, financial responsibility, and business records to establish eligibility and qualifications
- Pay required application fees
Ready to get started?
Department of Business and Industry Nevada Division of Insurance Motor Vehicle Damage Appraiser-Individual Checklist
Nevada Chapter 684B - Appraisers of Physical Damage to Motor Vehicles
Department of Business and Industry Nevada Division of Insurance New Licensing Fees and Frequently Asked Questions
NRS Chapter 648B - Appraisers of Physical Damage to Motor Vehicles - Records
Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert today.