New Hampshire Private Investigator Bond
Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does a $50,000 New Hampshire private investigator, security guard, or bail bondsman services bond cost?
A $50,000 New Hampshire private investigator, security guard, or bail bondsman services bond costs $613 for a 2-year term. Because no underwriting is required, everyone qualifies for this rate. Simply click Buy Now to buy your bond securely online in as little as 3 minutes.
SuretyBonds.com will help get the bond you need quickly and efficiently. Call 1 (800) 308-4358 or submit a bond request today!
What is a private investigator bond?
Potential private investigators are required to obtain a $50,000 surety bond in accordance with the Department of Safety to ensure that the principal (private detective) will comply with all provisions mandated by the Secretary of State. All these provisions can be found in Section 106-F in the New Hampshire Statutes, which is in the Additional Resources at the bottom of this page. The private detective must do business in a professional manner and can’t commit, aid or abet criminal offenses. If any wrongdoing occurs, the surety will cover them up to the full bond amount. The principal would then be responsible for reimbursing the surety.
Pay just $613 for a 2-year New Hampshire private investigator surety bond when you work with our surety specialists at SuretyBonds.com. Click here to get started!
What’s the fine print?
A private investigator bond is in full effect for 2 years unless claimed against or cancelled. The bond may be cancelled by the obligee if there is written notice to the surety, at which point, one must allow 20 days after receipt of notice for the bond to be terminated.
How to become a private investigator in New Hampshire
Applicants who wish to be a private investigator, security guard employee or bail bondsman employee should read through all the regulations in Section 106-F. An applicant must also provide the following:
- An application to the New Hampshire Department of Safety, which can be found in the Additional Resources below
- A fee of at least $30
- A $50,000 surety bond
Post your bond today by contacting SuretyBonds.com! We can get you bonded quickly and get you on your way to becoming a private investigator.
Ready to get started?
Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert today.