Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does a New Jersey beverage tax bond cost?
New Jersey beverage tax bond costs start at $100 annually. If your required bond amount is $10,000 or less, your annual bond premium will be $100. If your required bond amount is more than $10,000, your bond premium will be provided after a quick application review. New Jersey requires these bonds expire annually on June 30th, so your exact premium will vary depending on when you purchase your alcohol tax bond.
How do I get an alcohol tax bond in New Jersey?
You can purchase your New Jersey alcohol tax bond online 24/7. You'll need to provide your required bond amount along with the following information for Department of the Treasury filing approval.
- business name, including any DBA
- physical business location address
- license type
Once your payment has been processed, your official beverage tax bond will be emailed to you instantly.
How fast can I get a beverage tax bond?
SuretyBonds.com offers instant New Jersey beverage tax bond delivery 24/7. Purchase now to receive your official bond delivered in minutes by email.
*Note: If your bond amount is higher than $10,000, your purchase order will be reviewed by a team member before your documents are emailed.
What is a New Jersey beverage tax bond?
New Jersey requires those who apply for an intoxicating liquor license under New Jersey Revised Statutes Title 33 file a surety bond with the state. Form B-7-1800 is officially titled the “Beverage Tax Bond” and specifically requires intoxicating liquor licensees comply with New Jersey Revised Statutes Title 54 Subtitle 8 and pay all taxes, penalties, and interest owed to the state. If an alcoholic beverage licensee fails to work according to the terms of their intoxicating liquor license, their issuing surety company will pay valid claims filed against their New Jersey surety bond up to the full bond amount.
Who needs this liquor license bond?
You might need this liquor license bond if you hold any of the following liquor license types in New Jersey.
- Additional Warehouse/Salesroom
- Bonded Warehouse Bottling
- Cidery and Meadery
- Craft Distillery
- Farm Winery
- Instructional Winemaking Facility
- Limited Brewery
- Limited Distillery
- Limited Wholesale
- Out Of State Winery License
- Plenary Brewery
- Plenary Distillery
- Plenary Retail Transit
- Plenary Wholesale
- Plenary Winery
- Public Warehouse
- Qualifying Development Consumption
- Qualifying Development Distribution
- Rectifier And Blender
- Restricted Brewery
- Special Permit For A Golf Facility
- State Annual Permit
- State Beverage Distributor
- Supply Limited Distillery
- Warehouse Receipts
- Wine Blending
- Wine Wholesale
Who regulates intoxicating liquor license businesses?
The New Jersey Division of Alcoholic Beverage Control enforces liquor license regulations while the New Jersey Department of the Treasury Division of Taxation Beverage Tax Branch enforces this surety bond requirement. If you need help determining your required bond amount or have other questions about your beverage tax bond, you can contact the Treasury Division of Taxation by calling 1(609)292-6400 or by filling out the email questions form.
How do I update or change my alcoholic beverage taxes bond form?
If the Division of Taxation requires your surety bond documentation to be updated for any reason, contact your surety company. If you purchased your beverage tax bond from SuretyBonds.com, email [email protected] to explain the needed change. The most common changes requested for these bonds are updating your name, address, or county to match your liquor license.
How do I renew my New Jersey beverage tax bond?
You must renew your beverage tax bond before its current term expires annually on June 30th. Once you pay your SuretyBonds.com renewal invoice, we'll email you a new alcohol tax bond to file for your next license term, which begins annually on July 1st.
How do I get an intoxicating liquor license in New Jersey?
You must apply for your intoxicating liquor license online through the Division of Alcoholic Beverage Control POSSE Online Licensing System. If you have questions about the application process, the ABC advises you call 1(609)984‐2830.