How much will my New Jersey valuable metals dealer bond cost?
Precious metal dealer bonds are required by the State of New Jersey in the amount of $5,000. Get a New Jersey precious metals dealer bond for the low price of $100 when you work with SuretyBonds.com! Since there’s no credit check required, everyone qualifies for the same low rate.
Give us a call at 1 (800) 308-4358 or submit a bond request to get bonded instantly for just $100.
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost*|
|$5,000 Precious Metals Dealer Bond||$5,000||$100||Buy Now|
Contact a surety expert to get the bond you need for just $100. No credit check required!
Why do I need this bond?
Precious metal dealer bonds are required by the State of New Jersey. These bonds protect any person injured by a fraudulent act committed by a precious metal dealer. The principal (dealer of precious metals) must comply with all provisions stated in the New Jersey Statutes Annotated. If a principal violates any of the terms of the bond and a consumer is harmed, the surety will initially cover any damages up to the full bond amount.
It only takes 5 minutes and $100 to receive a New Jersey valuable metals dealer bond. So, what are you waiting for? Contact a bond expert today!
What’s the fine print?
The State of New Jersey requires all dealers of precious metals to be bonded. Dealers must purchase a surety bond in the amount of $5,000. Each bond will have a 1-year term, which must coincide with the license term. This bond will not be canceled unless the surety files a ‘notice of intention’ with the state 30 days prior to the requested cancellation date.
There is not a specific bond form for New Jersey precious metals dealer bonds, so all bonds should be filed on the generic license and permit bond form.
Ready to get started?