How much does a notary bond cost in New Mexico?
SuretyBonds.com instantly issues New Mexico notary bonds for just $50 for 4 years of coverge! No credit check is required, so everyone qualifies for the same low, flat rate. Errors and Omissions Insurance is also available for an additional charge.
Simply click ”Buy Now” to visit our secure payment portal and purchase your bond online today. It only takes a few minutes to be on your way to being bonded as a notary in New Mexico.
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost|
|$10,000 Notary Bond||$10,000||$50 for 4 years|
|$10,000 Notary Bond with $10,000 Errors and Omissions Insurance||$10,000||$90 for 4 years|
Why do I need this bond?
By posting a New Mexico notary surety bond, notaries public pledge to faithfully discharge the duties entrusted to them from the date of appointment until the expiration of their commission.
Get bonded instantly for $50 or $90!
What’s the fine print?
The state of New Mexico does not have a specific bond form for this surety bond type. Instead, our experts have access to the bond form you need to help expedite the bonding process. The bond form must be completed in black ink.
New Mexico notary bonds remain effective for a 4-year term.
Applicants cannot perform notarial acts until they have received a certificate of appointment. The official commission expiration date is issued by the state, not by the insurance company or surety bonding company that produces the surety bond.
How to become a notary in New Mexico
Prior to completing the application, a notary seal or stamp must be purchased from an office supply store. The seal or stamp must indicate “State of New Mexico” and cannot contain a signature line or be a round ink stamp. A legible impression of the seal or stamp must appear on the application where indicated.
The applicant’s mailing and business addresses and phone numbers must be included on the application.
The applicant’s name must be identical to his or her signature on the oath of office and surety bond.
The application fee is $20. The check or money order should be payable to the Secretary of State.
More licensing requirements can be accessed via the Important Links section of this page.