How much will my New York second hand dealer bond cost?
SuretyBonds.com offers $1,000 New York City second hand dealer bonds starting at $100! Because this bond is not subject to underwriting, everyone qualifies and can become a bonded in a matter of minutes. No one is turned away!
Hempstead, New York also has a second hand dealer surety bond requirement. Licensees must have a $2,000 surety bond, which also costs $100 and is issued instantly.
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost|
|$1,000 Second Hand Dealer New York City||$1,000||$100|
|$2,000 Second Hand Dealer Hempstead||$2,000||$100|
If you’re ready to get bonded without having to furnish a credit report, call SuretyBonds.com at 1 (800) 308-4358 or fill out our online bond request form. We can approve you for the bond you need in just 5 minutes. It’s as simple as that!
Why do I need this bond?
Being bonded means protecting people from any unjust business practices or fraud conducted by secondhand goods dealers specifically in New York City. This bond type assures that if consumers are wronged, they have a safeguard from unprofessional acts of business and can be compensated for any potential losses they may face. By posting this bond, the principal (second hand dealer) promises to obey all applicable rules, regulations and ordinances of the New York City.
If the principal violates the terms of his or her bond agreement and a consumer is harmed as a result, the surety will pay for all damages up to the full bond amount. Contact SuretyBonds.com today to get the bond you need. Work one-on-one with our experts who are here to help you. Call us at 1 (800) 308-4358 or complete our bond request form online to get started.
What’s the fine print?
This bond will run continuously in full force and effect unless otherwise canceled by the surety or the principal. If the principal does not remain in compliance with the approved rules and regulations, the state’s obligation to the principal will become void. This bond must expire on July 31 of all odd years.
How to become a secondhand dealer in New York
It is against the law to conduct business as a second hand dealer of goods in New York City, New York without first obtaining the proper license. Businesses exempt from this requirement include:
- used clothing stores
- garage sales
- used boat dealers
- not-for-profit organizations
The following documentations and other relevant components must be submitted at the time of application:
- basic license application
- sales tax identification number or certification of authority application confirmation number
- a copy of the principal’s second hand dealer compliance bond posted in the amount of $1,000
- child support certification form
- full set of fingerprints
- mandatory processing fee
- mandatory licensing fee
Our surety experts understand these licensing requirements and are prepared to answer any questions you may have. Call SuretyBonds.com today at 1 (800) 308-4358 or apply online to get bonded today!
Ready to get started?