How much will my North Carolina cosmetology school bond cost?
The required amount of a North Carolina cosmetology school bond must be equal to the maximum amount of prepaid tuition held by the school at any time during the last fiscal year. The minimum required bond amount is $10,000.
The price you’ll pay for your cosmetic art school bond is based on a review of your personal credit report.
The best way to find out exactly how much you’ll pay for your bond is to submit an online bond request or give us a call at 1 (800) 308-4358.
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost*|
|Varies Cosmetic Art School Guaranty Bond||Varies||Starts at 1%||GET A QUOTE|
Call SuretyBonds.com at 1 (800) 308-4358 or click here to fill out an online bond request form now. We’ll get you the surety bond you need quickly, easily and accurately.
Why do I need this bond?
To operate a cosmetic art school in North Carolina, it’s a requirement to obtain a proprietary school bond as well as authorization from the State Board of Cosmetic Art Examiners. This specific bond assures that if students or sponsors are wronged, they can be compensated for any financial losses.
Specifically, this bond guarantees that payments by students to the school (tuition, instructional materials fee, laboratory fee, library fee, book fee, etc.) will be returned to the students if the school fails to provide instruction, academic services and other goods and services related to course enrollment as contracted.
Apply for a free bond quote today! Our surety bond experts can typically provide you with your personalized quote within 1 business day of receiving your application.
What’s the fine print?
The bond will run continuously unless it is canceled by the surety. If the surety chooses to terminate the bond, 30 days’ notice prior to cancellation must be given to the principal (school) and the State Board of Cosmetic Art Examiners.
A continuation certificate must be obtained by the principal each year for the bond to remain effective.
Ready to get started?