How much does a combative sports event promoter bond cost in Oklahoma?
The Oklahoma State Athletic Commission requires boxing, MMA, kickboxing and wrestling event promoters to post surety bonds in varying amounts prior to conducting business within the state. The Commission determines the exact required bond amount, so applicants should verify their required amount of bond coverage prior to bonding.
Since both the amount and price of this bond vary, we suggest contacting one of our surety experts to find out exactly how much you’ll pay for your Oklahoma surety bond!
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost by Credit Score*|
|680 and up||679 - 600||599 or lower|
|Surety Bond for Boxing, MMA, Kickboxing and Wrestling Events||Varies||Starts at 1%||4-8%||10%+||Apply Now|
If you’re ready to get bonded, call SuretyBonds.com at 1 (800) 308-4358 or submit a bond request now! We can provide your free, no-obligation bond quote within 1 business day of submitting your application.
Why do I need this bond?
By posting an Oklahoma boxing, MMA and wrestling promoter bond, the principal (promoter) pledges to pay all taxes and fees due to the Oklahoma State Athletic Commission. Under this bond, principals must:
- repay ticket holders for purchased tickets if the match is canceled
- pay ring officials and physicians
- pay competitors’ prize money
- and more
Promoters must abide by the guidelines put in place by the Athletic Commission, which are linked to in the Additional Resources section of this page.
If the principal violates any of the terms of the bond agreement and consumers are harmed as a result, the surety will pay for all damages up to the full bond amount. The principal, in turn, must reimburse the surety for any damages paid out.
Read to get bonded quickly, easily and accurately? Request your free bond quote now!
What’s the fine print?
The Oklahoma boxing, MMA and wrestling promoter bond is continuous until canceled by the surety or the principal. If the surety chooses to terminate the bond early, a written cancellation notice must be submitted and filed with the commission 30 days prior to termination.
When filling out the bond form, it is important to indicate where the combative events will take place.
How to become a combative sports promoter in Oklahoma
It is against the law for any person to promote any combative sports event without first obtaining a license issued by the Commission in Oklahoma. To obtain a license, the applicant must do the following:
- post a surety bond
- submit a completed application form with the required application fee
- be at least 18 years of age
- provide the Commission with evidence that he or she possesses knowledge of the responsibilities involved in promotion
- and more
More licensing information can be accessed via the Additional Resources section of this page.
Take the first step toward becoming licensed in Oklahoma by purchasing the surety bond you need! Our experts do all of the hard work for you.
Ready to get started?