Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does a Liquor Control Commission bond cost in Oregon?
Oregon Liquor Control Commission bonds are issued instantly up to $10,000 and cost just $12 per $1,000 of coverage, starting at $100. For bonds larger than $10,000, an underwriter will review information, such as the applicant’s credit, prior to determining the cost of the bond.
We can typically provide your free bond quote within 1 business day of submitting your application. Call 1 (800) 308-4358 or to get started!
Why does the Liquor Control Commission require surety bonds?
The Oregon Liquor Control Commission requires individuals licensed to do business with the commission to post surety bonds in varying amounts prior to conducting business.
Oregon Liquor Control Commission license bonds are put in place to ensure that principals (licensees) pay any fines imposed against him or her for any violation of any provision of the Oregon Liquor Control Act or of any administrative rule adopted pursuant to the act. Additionally, principals must pay all license fees, privilege taxes, taxes on alcoholic liquors and any interest and penalties levied or assessed under the provisions of said act. By posting this bond, principals pledge to conduct business relating to the importation, manufacture, distribution, sale or taxation of alcoholic liquors according to all state and industry laws.
If the principal fails to comply with these terms, the bond protects the state from financial loss up to the full bond amount.
Want more information about this bond? Give us a call at 1 (800) 308-4358 to speak with a surety specialist. Or, if you’re ready to get bonded quickly and easily, start here.
What’s the fine print?
Liquor Control Commission license bonds in Oregon remain in full force and effect as long as the principal remains in compliance with the terms.
The surety can be released and discharged from any and all liability of the bond by requesting in writing to be released by the Oregon Liquor Control Commission at least 30 days prior to the requested termination date.
How to get a Liquor Control Commission license in Oregon
Specific requirements to become licensed under the Oregon Liquor Control Commission vary depending on the type of license being applied for.
Applicants can find a brief description of all license types and a list of specific licensing requirements here.