Oregon Outfitter and Guide Bond
Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.
Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much will my $5,000 Oregon wildlife guide bond cost?
Oregon wildlife outfitter and guide surety bonds cost just $100. A multi-year discount is available. Simply click Buy Now to purchase your bond directly from our site using our secure bond checkout. In just a few minutes, you can be on your way to getting bonded as a wildlife guide in Oregon.
Why do I need this bond?
The State of Oregon requires wildlife outfitters and guides that charge more than $100 per person to be bonded in the amount of $5,000.
Oregon outfitter and guide bonds are posted to ensure the safety of clients that are taken out on hunting and fishing trips by guides. This bond guarantees that principals (guides) abide by all laws in the Oregon Revised Statutes, Chapter 704.
Guides and outfitters must have valid First Aid and CPR certifications. If working in the boating industry, guides must obtain a U.S. Coast Guard Operator License to protect customers.
If these or any other laws are found to be broken by the outfitter and a valid claim is made against them, the surety will cover all damages to harmed parties up to the full bond amount.
What’s the fine print?
Oregon outfitter/guide bonds are continuous until canceled. If the surety wishes to terminate this bond for any reason, 30 days’ notice must be given to the state prior to termination.
When filling out the bond form, it is important to use the full legal name of the outfitter or guide as it appears on their insurance and license application.