1 (800) 308-4358

Mon-Fri 7am-7pm CST

Choose Bond
Enter Info
Receive Quote
generic bond icon

Pennsylvania $1,000,000 Money Transmitter Bond

Price Varies / 1 year term

SECURE

Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.

BEST PRICES

We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.

FAST

We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a money transmitter bond cost in Pennsylvania?

The Pennsylvania Department of Banking and Securities requires money transmitters to post a surety bond to become licensed and operate legally in the Commonwealth. The typical bond amount required is $1,000,000.

The amount you’ll pay for your bond will vary pending a review of your personal financial history. Find out your bond cost by requesting your free quote today!

Bond Type
$1,000,000Money Transmitter Bond

Ready to become a licensed money transmitter in Pennsylvania? Get started by calling 1 (800) 308-4358 or completing our online bond request form.

Why do I need this bond?

This bond ensures that money transmitter professionals comply with the stipulations set forth in the Pennsylvania Money Transmitter Act, Chapter 19 of Title 10 of the Pennsylvania Code. The bond protects money transmitter customers in the event that the principal (the money transmitter) violates any rules or regulations of the Money Transmitter Act.

Begin the bonding process and fill out our online bond form to receive your free quote!

What’s the fine print?

Pennsylvania money transmitter bonds remain in full force and effect until cancellation. This bond may be canceled with written notice, sent to the Pennsylvania Department of Banking and Securities 30 days before the effective cancellation date.

How to become a money transmitter in Pennsylvania

Pennsylvania requires money transmitter professionals to become licensed in order to legally conduct business. Licensing requirements include:

  • At least five years’ experience in business
  • Minimum net worth of $500,000
  • $1,000 non-refundable licensing application fee

Check with the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania for a full list of requirements.

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert