1 (800) 308-4358

Mon-Fri 7am-7pm CST

Choose Bond
Enter Info
Receive Quote
generic bond icon

Texas Outdoor Advertiser Bond

Select Bond For Price
Want your bond emailed to you Tuesday, Dec. 6? Buy your bond within 21 hrs 3 min! !

SECURE

Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.

BEST PRICES

We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.

FAST

We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does an outdoor advertising bond cost in Texas?

The Texas Department of Transportation requires outdoor advertisers to submit surety bonds prior to advertising within the state. The required bond amount for advertising in one county is $2,500. Each additional county requires an additional $2,500 of coverage, and applicants who advertise in four or more counties must submit $10,000 surety bonds.

SuretyBonds.com issues these bonds instantly for just $100, with no underwriting required. Simply click Buy Now to purchase your bond safely and securely from our site. In just a few minutes, you can be on your way to getting bonded as an outdoor advertising company in Texas.

Bond Type
$2,500Commercial Sign Operators BondBillboards in 1 county
$5,000Commercial Sign Operators BondBillboards in 2 counties
$7,500Commercial Sign Operators BondBillboards in 3 counties
$10,000Commercial Sign Operators BondBillboards in 4+ counties

Why do I need this bond?

By posting a Texas outdoor advertiser bond, the principal (advertiser) agrees to abide by all provisions of the V.T.C.A., Transportation Code, Chapter 391. Specifically, this bond protects the state from financial loss up to the full bond amount if the principal erects or maintains any unlawful sign or signs.

What’s the fine print?

Outdoor advertiser bonds in Texas remain in full force and effect and run concurrently with the license period and for any and all renewal periods unless canceled by the surety. The surety can cancel the bond by giving written notice via certified mail to the principal and to the Texas Transportation Commission. Cancellation becomes effective 30 days after the commission receives the notice.

How to become an outdoor advertiser in Texas

Posting a Texas outdoor advertiser bond is just the first step toward becoming licensed in the state. The following fees, documents, and information must be submitted to the commission before an applicant can be eligible for licensure:

  • Application fee of $125
  • Social Security number
  • Notarized application
  • Full mailing address
  • List of counties in which signs will be erected

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert