Washington Hearing Instrument Establishment Bond
Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.
Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does a Washington hearing instrument establishment bond cost?
The Washington hearing instrument establishment bond costs $100 annually. You can save money by choosing our multi-year discount to extend your hearing aid specialist bond term during checkout!
How can I get a hearing instrument establishment bond in Washington?
You can purchase your Washington hearing instrument provider license bond online 24/7. Simply select your preferred term and provide the following information for Department of Health filing approval.
- hearing instrument establishment/hearing aid specialist name
- business address
- business structure (individual, partnership, corporation)
Once your payment has been processed, your official Washington state surety bond will be delivered to your email instantly.
How fast can I get a hearing instrument provider license bond?
SuretyBonds.com offers instant Washington hearing instrument establishment bond delivery 24/7. Buy now to receive your official hearing aid specialist bond in minutes by email.
What is the Washington hearing instrument establishment bond?
Revised Code of Washington Section 18.35.240 requires individuals file a minimum $10,000 surety bond amount before being licensed to fit and/or dispense hearing instruments. State form S-3855.996 is officially titled the “Hearing Instrument Establishment Bond Required By Chapter 18.35 RCW, The Law Relating to Hearing and Speech” but is more commonly known as the “hearing instrument establishment bond” or “hearing aid specialist bond.” This bond specifically requires hearing aid fitting and dispensing establishments to comply with all provisions of Revised Code of Washington Chapter 18.35 as well as all rules and regulations adopted by the Washington Department of Health and the Board of Hearing and Speech.
Why is the Washington hearing instrument establishment bond required?
Washington state surety bond form S-3855.996 must be filed before you can be licensed to fit and/or dispense hearing instruments in the state. By filing this bond, you agree to comply with Revised Code of Washington Chapter 18.35 as well as all rules and regulations adopted by the Washington Department of Health and the Board of Hearing and Speech. If you fail to do so, your issuing surety company will pay valid claims to harmed individuals up to your full $10,000 bond amount, which you must reimburse.
Who regulates licensing for hearing instrument establishments?
The Washington State Department of Health enforces licensing requirements for hearing instrument establishments and hearing aid specialists. You can contact the DOH by phone at 1(360)236-4700 or by email at [email protected].
How do I update or change my hearing aid specialist license form?
If the Washington State Department of Health requires your bond to be updated for any reason, contact your surety company. If you bought your bond from SuretyBonds.com, email [email protected] to explain the needed change. The most common changes requested are updating your name or address to match your current hearing aid specialist license or new licensing application.
How do I renew my hearing instrument establishment bond in Washington?
You must renew your Washington hearing instrument establishment bond before its current term expires. Once you pay your SuretyBonds.com renewal invoice, renewal instructions will be sent to keep your bond active for your next license term.
What are the licensing requirements for hearing instrument establishments in Washington?
You'll need to complete the following steps to apply for your Washington hearing aid specialist license.
- Graduate from a 2-year degree program or a 9-month certificate program in hearing aid specialist instruction approved by the Board of Hearing and Speech. You'll need to provide your official transcript.
- Pass the Hearing Aid Specialist Jurisprudence Exam.
- Complete your Hearing Aid Specialist License Application Packet (DOH 654-014).
- Pay all applicable fees.
- Purchase and file your Washington surety bond in the required $10,000 bond amount.