West Virginia Apprentice Auctioneer Bond

Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.


1 year term



2 year term - save $25.00!



3 year term - save $50.00!

Want your bond Friday, May 24? Buy your bond within 23 hrs 36 min and choose overnight shipping at checkout!


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a $5,000 West Virginia auctioneer apprentice surety bond cost?

West Virginia auctioneer apprentice bonds cost $100 and are issued instantly through SuretyBonds.com. A 25% discount is available for subsequent years if multiple years of coverage are purchased. Simply click Buy Now below to purchase your bond using our fast and secure bond checkout. With SuretyBonds.com, it only takes a few minutes to become bonded as a West Virginia apprentice auctioneer.

Bond Type
$5,000Apprentice Auctioneer Bond

Why do I need this bond?

The apprentice auctioneer bond is for acting as an apprentice auctioneer in the public sale of real or personal property in the state of West Virginia. The West Virginia Department of Agriculture requires licensed auctioneers to post a surety bond in the amount of $5,000. The auctioneer apprentice bond is put in place to ensure that the principal is licensed as an auctioneer with the obligee, the state of West Virginia Department of Agriculture.

In compliance with the regulations of the surety bond, the auctioneer must pay all required taxes, fees, and penalties imposed by the state and its political subdivisions, as well as the payment by any auctioneer of any final judgment obtained for damages arising out of their conduct or duties as an auctioneer.

What’s the fine print?

There are a few things you should know before acquiring your WV apprentice auctioneer bond or license:

  • The West Virginia apprentice auctioneer bond has a one-year term.
  • The provisions and requirement of this bond is stated in the WV Auctioneer Legislative Rule 61-11.
  • It is the job of the principal to conform with the provisions of Chapter 19, Article 2C, Code of West Virginia, and the rules and regulations of the Agriculture Commissioner of West Virginia to avoid penalization.

Auctioneer License Requirements

Auction School: Western College of Auctioneering is not currently an approved auction school in the State of West Virginia.

State Auction License Required: Yes

State License Required for Online-Only Auctions: No

Minimum Age: 18 years old

School/Apprenticeship Required: Yes

Bonding/ Insurance: $10,000.

Licensing Period: One year, expires December 31

Continuing Education Required: Yes, six hours annually

Fees: Exam $50, license/application $100, renewal $50

Additional Resources

Auctioneer Renewal License

West Virginia Auctioneer Association

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert