How much does a home inspector bond cost in Alaska?
The Alaska Department of Commerce, Community and Economic Development’s Corporations, Business and Professional Licensing section requires home inspectors to post surety bonds in the amount of $10,000.
These bonds are subject to underwriting, which means the price each applicant pays varies depending on a review of their credit report. With good credit, clients could pay as low as $100 for their bond! Bad credit? No problem! SuretyBonds.com has a history of helping 99% of all applicants get bonded quickly and easily. Request your free bond quote now!
|Bond Type||Bond Amount||Cost*|
|$10,000 Home Inspector Bond||$10,000||Starts at $100||GET A QUOTE|
Call 1 (800) 308-4358 or click here to connect with our team of surety bond experts who will walk you through each step of our simple bonding process.
Why do I need this bond?
By posting an Alaska home inspector bond, principals (inspectors) pledge to comply with all terms of AS 08.18 and pay all taxes and contributions due to the state and political subdivisions of the state, as well as pay all people who furnish labor or materials or rent or supply equipment to the inspector. If the principal completes negligent or improper work or fails to comply with these terms, the bond protects the state and contracted individuals from financial loss.
Ready to get bonded? Request your free surety bond quote now!
What’s the fine print?
Alaska home inspector bonds are run continuously from the date stated on the bond until the certificate of registration is revoked or otherwise terminated by the Department of Commerce. The surety can cancel the bond by sending written notice of cancellation to the department, and cancellation becomes effective 30 days after the postmarked date of the notice.
The principal must state his or her full title under the signature space on the bond form.
How to become a home inspector in Alaska
The following fees and documents must be included with the complete registration packet to become a registered home inspector in Alaska:
- $65 application fee
- $235 registration fee
- proof of passed exams
- proof of liability insurance
- proof of surety bond
The application packet must be notarized.
Take the first step toward becoming licensed in Alaska by contacting one of our bond experts today!
Ready to get started?