How much will my certificate of title bond cost?
The Arizona Department of Transportation Vehicle Services Division requires individuals with a missing vehicle title to provide a bond with a 3-year term for an amount that’s 1.5 times the vehicle’s worth. The state will determine your vehicle’s worth and necessary bond amount.
If the required bond amount is less than $25,000, SuretyBonds.com can issue the bond in just 5 minutes without a credit check. If your required bond amount is less than $6,000, we can issue this bond instantly for just $100!
Arizona title bonds in amounts $25,000 or greater will be subject to underwriting, and the price an applicant pays will be based on underwriting consideration.
Submit a bond request or call 1 (800) 308-4358 to get started!
Ready to be bonded? Call us today at 1 (800) 308-4358 or fill out our online bond request form. Our team of experts work hard to get all applicants bonded quickly, easily and accurately!
Why do I need this bond?
The Arizona certificate of title bond ensures that the principal (previous vehicle owner) is or was indeed the sole owner of the vehicle upon the sale of said vehicle. This bond is necessary when the principal has lost the title of a vehicle in their name and plans to sell it in the future. If it comes to light that the principal is not or was not the sole owner of the vehicle, a claim can be brought against the bond and the surety will cover any damages. The principal is then required to reimburse the surety.
By posting this bond, the seller and buyer of the vehicle agree that, to the best of their knowledge, the vehicle is in good standing and was not acquired under fraudulent conditions.
With dependable service nationwide, SuretyBonds.com is the convenient and safe way to be bonded quickly! Give us a call at 1 (800) 308-4358 today to speak to one of our experts, or fill out our online bond request form now.
What’s the fine print?
To apply for this bond, the make, model, year, vehicle identification number and serial number of the vehicle must be noted on the bond form. The bond is valid for 3 years after the date of issuance, and the surety must give the state 30 days notice prior to cancellation of the bond.
What do I need to do first?
Prior to beginning the bonding process, you must get your vehicle appraised by the state of Arizona, which can usually be done at one of the offices of the Department of Motor Vehicles.
The appraisal amount of the vehicle must be known before a surety bond can be obtained.
Ready to get started?