$6,000 Coin Operated Amusement Machine Operator Bond
Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.
1 year term
2 year term - save $25.00!
3 year term - save $50.00!
Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much does a $6,000 coin-operated machine operator bond cost in Arkansas?
Arkansas coin-operated machine operator surety bonds are issued instantly for just $100. Simply click Buy Now to purchase your bond online using our secure bond checkout. It only takes a few minutes to be on your way to getting bonded as a coin-operated amusement machine operator in Arkansas.
Why do I need this bond?
The Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration requires all persons who operate coin amusement machines in Arkansas to obtain a $6,000 coin machine operator bond.
Arkansas amusement machine bonds ensure that the principal (machine operator) promptly pays all fees and faithfully performs all obligated duties stated in Arkansas Code 26-57-401. If the operator fails to comply with these terms, a claim can be filed against the bond. If the claim is validated, the surety underwriting company that produced the bond will pay damages to the state and/or other harmed party up to the full $6,000 penal sum of the bond. The operator, in turn, will be responsible for reimbursing the surety for any damages paid out.
What’s the fine print?
Surety bonds for the operators of coin-operated amusement machines in Arkansas will remain in full effect unless otherwise canceled. To cancel the bond, the surety must send a written cancellation by registered letter to the Director of the Department of Finance and Administration 60 days prior to the termination date.
How to become a coin-operated machine operator in Arkansas
To run a coin-operated amusement machine in Arkansas, an applicant must complete the following forms in addition to getting a surety bond:
The permit cost an applicant pays is based on the the number of machines the applicant operates. These devices qualify as coin-operated machines in Arkansas:
- Radio rifles
- Miniature football
- Console machines
- Bumper pool
- Cranes and claw machines
- Slot machines
- Bowling machines
- Arcade machines
For more information about the types of devices that qualify, click here.
The operation of one to three machines requires a $500 permit, and the operation of four or more machines requires a $1,000 permit. Coin machine operators must also pay $5 annually to the Commissioner of Revenue for each machine located in Arkansas. Information on the fees can be found here.
Ready to get started?
Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert today.