generic bond icon

Arkansas Money Transmitter Bond

Price Varies / 1 year term


Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.


We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.


We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.

How much does a money transmitter bond cost in Arkansas?

The Arkansas Securities Department requires money transmission professionals to post surety bonds to legally work within the state. Before beginning the bonding process, applicants should verify their required bond amount with the state in which they choose to do business. This bond must have $50,000 minimum coverage.

This specific bond type is subject to underwriting, meaning the amount you’ll pay depends on a review of your personal credit report as well as your required bond amount. Don’t worry about bad credit affecting your chance of posting a bond. The experts at make the bonding process fast and easy for all applicants. Request your free bond quote now!

Bond Type
$50,000-$300,000Money Transmitter Bond

If you’re ready to become bonded quickly, easily and accurately, call at 1 (800) 308-4358 or submit a bond request. We can typically provide your free no-obligation bond quote within 1 business day of submitting an application.

Why do I need this bond?

Arkansas money transmitter surety bonds guarantee that principals (money transmission professionals) conduct business in compliance with Title 23, Chapter 55 of the Arkansas Code and all other laws applicable to the business of money transmission. If fraudulent activity occurs as a result of malpractice conducted by the principal, consumers will not face any financial harm. Causes for license suspension and revocation include:

  • Engaging in fraud, intentional misrepresentation or gross negligence
  • Failing to cooperate with an examination or investigation by the Commissioner of the Arkansas Securities Department
  • Engaging in an unsafe or unsound practice

Other causes for license suspension and revocation can be found below in the “Additional Resources” section.

Ready to get bonded? Start here!

What’s the fine print?

Arkansas money transmitter licenses remain in effect for one year and can be renewed with a $750 annual fee. The applicant must have a minimum net worth of $250,000 to apply for this license.

How to become a money transmitter in Arkansas

To become a licensed money transmitter in Arkansas, applicants must provide the following information on the license application:

  • The legal name of the applicant and their residential and business addresses
  • A description of all money transmission services currently provided anywhere by the applicant and the money transmission services that the applicant seeks to provide in Arkansas
  • A list of the applicant’s proposed authorized delegates and the locations in Arkansas where the applicant and its authorized delegates propose to engage in money transmission

Other license application requirements can be found below in the Additional Resources section.

In addition, applicants must submit a nonrefundable $1,500 application/investigation fee.

Upon the filing of the application, a mandatory investigation will be conducted to determine if all required criteria are met by the applicant.

Take the first step toward becoming licensed in Arkansas by purchasing the surety bond you need quickly, easily and accurately!

Ready to get started?

Call 1 (800) 308-4358 to talk with a Surety Expert