Arkansas Used Tire Transporter Bond
Purchase your bond instantly online when you choose one of the 3 term options below. Save time and money by extending your bond term. Choosing a longer term now means you pay 25% less for your bond each year and forego the annual renewal process.
Backed by SSL, our online bonding process is secure. We are committed to your privacy.
We shop the top surety markets to find you the best rate.
We’ve streamlined the bonding process to make your experience as fast and easy as possible.
How much will a $10,000 Arkansas used tire transporter bond cost?
Arkansas used tire transporter bonds are issued instantly and cost just $100. Simply click Buy Now to visit our secure bond checkout where you can get bonded as an Arkansas tire transporter in minutes.
Why do I need this bond?
The Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality requires used tire transporters to obtain a $10,000 surety bond to guarantee performance of all applicable duties. The bond also guarantees compensation is available for any consumers harmed by the transporter’s failure to abide by all relevant rules and regulations as they pertain to the operation of a used tire program.
Specifically, the Arkansas used tire transporter surety bond ensures tire transporters follow the regulations and guidelines established in Arkansas House Bill 1267, section 8-9-411, that created the used tire recycling and 22 accountability program.
What’s the fine print?
An Arkansas used tire transporter bond is issued to run continuously, meaning the transporter must renew the bond annually for as long as they wish to continue operations. The surety may cancel the bond at any time by providing the Arkansas Department of Environmental Quality with 60 days’ written notice of intent to cancel.
Getting an Arkansas used tire transporter license
Anyone engaging in the collection and transporting whole, used or waste tires, processed tires, or tire residuals for storage, processing, recycling, reuse, resale, or energy recovery is considered a tire transporter and must be licensed by the department. The following documentation must be submitted by an applicant to be considered for a license:
- Disclosure statement
- Tire site notification
- Tire transport application
- Copies of current vehicle insurance and driver licenses for all drivers
- Check or money order to cover ADEQ licensing fees